Easy cook: Crab soupsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemFoods4 years ago

Hi hi again...I am in a happy time, and wanna share a simple recipe with you here all my food lover and cookers family. I hope you are well and healthy. Let go cook something!

Today I am gonna present this simple food that easy to make and healthy. Here it is, check this simple recipe and I hope that you wanna enjoy it as much as I did!

IMG_20201012_093002.jpg

Ingredients:

300 gr crabs
7 pcs Onion
3 pcs Garlic
2 cm Ginger
2 pcs Starseed
2 pcs cardamom
2 cm cinnamon
1.5 Tbsp (Tablespoon) Salt
1/2 Tbsp coriander powder
1 Tsp (Tea Spoon) white pepper powder
1 pcs lime/lemon/vinegar
2 Tomatoes
5 Small Potatoes
1 pcs leek
2 pcs celery
2 pcs Carrots
2 Tbsp vegetable oil for sauteing

IMG_20201012_083501.jpg

Cooking steps

  • Clean the crabs, pour half of tablespoon salt and a slice of lime, and then leave it while preparing another seasoning
  • Split the onion into two-parts equally
  • Minced ingredients; tomatoes, onions (one half), garlic, ginger, and sautee it with 2 spoons of vegetable oil over the medium heat for 3 minutes

IMG_20201012_085428.jpg

IMG_20201012_085540.jpg

  • Pile the potatoes (I just have smalls size potato), and slice it.
  • Boil the 750 cc of water in the soup pot until it boiled well (7 minutes)

IMG_20201012_090048.jpg

  • When the minced ingredients ready; Put all of it into the soup pot and add salt, coriander powder, pepper powder, cinnamon, starseeds, and cardamom
  • Sliced Ingredients; Carrots, leek, celery, potatoes
  • Wait until the soup is bubbling and then add crabs, sliced potatoes and carrots, wait until potatoes getting tender (10 minutes)

IMG_20201012_090316.jpg

  • Turn of the heat and add celery and leeks, close the pot for 3 minute

The soup is ready to serve

IMG_20201012_093005.jpg

Enjoy your cooking time and you will enjoy you whole live!

New Picture (1).png

Please wait for little while

Herein, I would like to encourage you to support this community to gather more power. If you have some SP you can support this community by delegating it, or support this community by posting your original quality content, by then our community will spread more positive impact to the outside world. I have add 250 more SP to this community in order to give you little more support. What I think is when I use all steem to power up my account and delegate to community it will eventually help the members and myself.

New Picture (20).jpg
It is not for showing off myself, but t is the thing I want you to consider, when I feel this is my home then I will do all my best to support. I know my vote will not give you anything at all, but the vote from community account will help you to rise up your account. That is the result this community will get. On the other side you will have benefit from it curation as well.

Thank you very much for your support and friendship my friend

With my best regards

El-Nailul

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I can say that the only area where my culinary skills are limited is seafood. Thank you so much for sharing with us the wonderful dish you prepared with crab. Your work and support for SteemFoods Community is gratifying. We have many participants from Bangladesh and Indonesia. They will definitely find the recipe you prepare with crab interesting, as it is very famous to prepare meals with seafood in these regions. :) crab prices are very expensive in western Turkey, one living one day frenzy, but I do not necessarily prepare this recipe, I'll share with you. :)


Can you vote for this dish prepared by our SteemFoods South East Asia Representative with crab + vegetables + spices? :) @steemcurator01

Hi, it is easy to prepare seafood, but I know it is much more expensive at your place. Maybe you should come to Indonesia when you have a convenient time and meet up with Indonesian steemian too, Have a good evening brother

Wish you all the best

Hi, @el-nailul. That looks sooooooooo tasty, congratulations!

Do you have seafoods @mariavtorres? is it easy to find kind of seafood in your place. because seafoods is the cheapest food in Aceh-Indonesia

Happy cooking my friend

Really the seafoods are so expensive in my country, but I wrote your recipe to do it some day. I'm glad that in your country It's the cheapest food because they are delicious

Don't get wrong, this kind of crab we have indeed the cheapest, due to low quality so then they sell it locally, but if it is the A grade, we will have no chance to taste it at all @mariavtorres. The good thing is, we are living near the sea, so we can find cheaper fresh food sometimes, you can try the recipe with chicken as well instead of crab, in my place chicken is more expensive than kinds of seafood

Have a nice day, make yourselves at home in SteemFoods, will you?

It must be delicious anyway💕I'll try with chicken.
Thanks, I will. Have a nice day too

 4 years ago 

Amiga que rico se ve esa receta con cangrejos, yo vivo en una isla en Venezuela y aqui el cangrejo es muy económico hay variedad de mariscos que son económicos como otros que si son muy costosos,como el pulpo, camarón,langostino y langosta... Pero me fascinan los mariscos su sopa es exquisitas... Saludos

Sí, aquí también vivimos cerca del mar, y el marisco también es abundante. De hecho, hay varios tipos de cangrejos y ya son muy caros, pero los cangrejos que compramos son cangrejos baratos de calidad que no se venden bien para la exportación. A menudo hacemos sopa para que más miembros de nuestra familia puedan disfrutarla

Saludos de amistad SteemFoods

your recipe looks great. Most people do not know their taste because it is very expensive in our country. I don't know too, but I'm sure it's delicious :)

Hi, that is the lowest quality, but still fresh, so I bought 1/2 kg with only cost me IDR 15,000. about 1,1 USD, the, compare with chicken it much cheaper food for us. I wish you can taste it one day, or you may come to Indonesia one day to meet up with steemsea family here. Happy cooking and keep in touch

Best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42