Special contest for Steem Africa/Promoting Delicious Èfò rírò Vegetable soup/@ebunoluwani Nigeria

in SteemFoods4 years ago

IMG_20210321_185238.jpg

Hello Great Chefs and Cooks
I appreciate the @steemfoods community and @gbenga for organising this wonderful contest. I am @ebunoluwani and this is my contest entry.
I am going to be cooking Vegetable soup for this contest. I am from the Yoruba tribe of Nigeria and the name of this soup in our dialect is èfò rírò.
For me I believe Soup is the heart of food, could also be an adjective that compliment the food. Hahaa.
Without furtherado, let's enter kitchen 😊

IMG_20210321_192104_032.jpg
Ingredients:
According to the arrangement in the picture from the top left
Vegetable
Blended pepper (Tomato, pepper and onion)
Fresh smoked fish
Chicken of beef
Locust beans
Seasoning
Palm oil
The preparation will be subdivied into two steps
IMG_20210321_192044_376.jpg
IMG_20210321_182203.jpg
Step 1; our sauce
Place your dry pot on fire and add palm oil. (Using the quality of the measurement in the above picture).
Once the oil is hot averagely dice some onions into it. (This is optional, I just love onions in my food)
Allow to fry and pour your pepper into it. Cover and leave for about 3mins then add some seasoning to your taste, add fish, locust beans, and chicken or beef (I used chicken).
Pour some water depending on the quantity of your sauce, and cover so it can steam together with the meat and all that for 5 minutes.

IMG_20210321_184451.jpg
Step 2; our veggie
Once your sauce is in a fried state, lower the heat of your fire to barest minimum and pour your vegetables.
Ensure you stir up together carefully so as not to muddle up the fish, or you could remove your fish, pour the vegetables stir and then return. (Whichever works for you).
So, cover up and allow to steam up for about 3mins and turn of the heat.

IMG_20210321_192006_400.jpg

Ping!! Èfò rírò is ready
Who's hungry😁
Boil some rice and serve yourself😊

@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator06
@steemblog

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Wow, I have heard much about this efo riro soup and I have been looking for how to prepare it. Thank you for this entry. But does it require a specific type of vegetable?

No ma'am you can use any type of vegetables. You can even combine vegetables 😊

It really looks delicious. I believe it will be tasty, and I think it Will go well with Eba too. Right?

You garrit @giftto
And it is deliciously-yummilicious TRY😊😊😊😊

HiI so much love efo riro @ebunoluwani, it's actually one of my favourite. I dont joke with it o. Thanks for sharing. Now you make me wanna eat efo riro.

❣️❣️❣️
harrygwec

I'm glad that I made you crave Èfò rírò.@harrygwec
What are you waiting for, storm the market, let's make some vegetable soup. Chop chop💪💪💪😊😊😊

Smiles... Yeah @ebunoluwani... Seriously wanna prepare it... Thank you darling

❣️❣️❣️
harrygwec

 4 years ago 

Hello :

Thank you so much for sharing your delicious recipe in detail in SteemFoods Community. I added this post to the "Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 21.03.2021. We will try to vote this post with -steemcurator01, -steemcurator02 -steemcurator06 or booming accounts. Continue creating content in the SteemFoods Community. :)

Thank you so much @alikoc07

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59647.06
ETH 2365.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56