My home made tomatoe sauce served with white rice by @dlioness

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Hello fellow steemians and cooks in @steemfoods community,it's my pleasure bringing another lesson on how I made my tomatoes sauce popularly known as stew by most people;



I am @dlioness as some of us already know and I can attest I'm a good cook and loves trying new things in cooking, in this post I will be explaining to us how I made my tomatoes sauce and white rice;




20210407_085318.jpgselfie of me and my tomatoe sauce and rice



 Ingredients




  • fresh tomatoes (6balls for 4cups of rice)


  • groundnut (5tablespoon full)


  • onions (1big size)


  • maggi cube (2cubes)


  • crayfish (as required)


  • pepper(as required)


  • spice(big mama)


  • salt(as required)



    NB: you can decide to use natural spice such  as ginger,garlic and curry with crayfish and maggi and not add satchet spice because most times I like my sauce or jollof rice natural without industrial or canned spices

20210407_085509.jpg

20210407_085614.jpg

20210407_085446.jpg

20210407_090319.jpgmy pot of tomatoes sauce





procedure


  • grind your tomatoes and fresh pepper to paste


  • pour in a dry pot and cook to dry the water


  • add oil to another pot and allow to heat for 3mins then add your sliced onions and allow to heat for another 3mins


  • add your already cooked tomatoes, this time you will not allow it to dry or stay on fire for a long time because the water is dried,


  • add salt and maggi to it and stir


  • add your crayfish and steamed  meat if any and allow to boil for 10mins


  • stirr and bring down from fire


  • serve with cooked white rice or any other as you desire





    this method of cooking sauce is preferable to ulcer patients or those with heart burn as they would not take fried foods and sauce,it helps them maintain a healthy lifestyle



    To the attention of:



    Cc: @alikoc07



    Cc: @steemcurator01



    Cc:  @steemcurator02



    Cc: @steemitfoods



    Cc: @steemcurator03





    I appreciate all your efforts in contests and votes to make this platform a better place, keep up to your good works



    Written for: @steemfoods



    By: @dlioness
Sort:  

Wao! So detailed and comprehensive.
How do we have our share of the food now...I must say,it looks appetizing. Weldon @dlioness

Wow. I love this
I will eat it oo

Very detailed.
A novice can actually make this dish from this post.
Thank You

Yummy yummy,am coming for mine

Wow! Natural spice is the best
I love this

Wow, very yummy. Nice one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55