My self prepared fried yam and custard and how to prepare it.

in SteemFoods3 years ago

IMG_20210601_155644_7.jpg

I prepared this lunch meal for myself today after I return hostel from examination test which was cancelled after wasting half of my/our day in the school ICT center. I made this chips from Ji nvula(Water yam) as it's called in my dialect. And the other one beside is your usual custard.
My mother planted and harvested the yams, and two weeks ago when I traveled to village my mum gave some to me which I took back to school. I love you mum, may God bless you for me.

How I prepared the chips and custard:

IMG_20210601_155634_5.jpg
(My locally self prepared lunch meal comprises of water yam chips and custard)

I put red oil in a pot and heat to bleach, then peel off the yam and wash with hot water and salt. Then add ingredients to your liking and fry in the hot oil. Bring out when the color changes to brown and meal is ready to serve.
For the custard ; add some quantity of powdered custard in a deep plate, add small water and stir till it dissolves in the water in tick form. Then heat water to it boiling point and add to the custard gradually till it tick and sticky, then turn with spoon and add beverages of your choice. Guess what?😁 your combo is complete and ready.
Then feel free to enjoy your meal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50