Steem Foods: Sauté Pork and Liver with Oyster Sauce and Gochujang

in SteemFoods4 years ago (edited)

21-02-21-10-30-17-738_deco.jpg

Good Day Steemians, it's a wonderful day today and I'm excited to cook again for my family.

Since it's weekend I get to cook all day. Well quite tiring for a working mom but seeing my family feel happy when they try my food I don't feel tired at all.

For todays menu I will be cooking a simple Filipino dish but with a twist. I don't know what you call this dish because I just decided to mix some ingredients which I think that will taste good.

So since it doesn't actually have a name but it is very similar with Menudo which is a Filipino dish so I will just call this Sautéd Pork and Liver with Oyster Sauce and Gochujang.

Ingredients

Pork
Carrot
Oyster Sauce
Soy Sauce
Salt
Cooking Oil
Liver
Onion
Garlic
Potato

(For this recipe I just used any available ingredients I have at home. So the measurement of the ingredients varies to you on how many you want to use)

Let's Begin

Steps in cooking

1. Wash all of the ingredients carefully.

2. Now slice the ingredients, for the pork and liver just slice them into cube. For the vegetables peel them and slice them in bite size. So for the carrots and potato you can slice them into cubes or any desired shape.

3. Sauté this onion, then the garlic. Now put the liver and pork and saute them together. Add a glass of water for the liver and pork to be cooked. Cover and wait for 5 minutes.

4. Once it starts to boil put the carrots then potato. You may add water if you wish to or if necessary. Then cover it again and wait for 5 minutes to cook the potato and carrots. Use oyster sauce for taste, and for me since I want a bit of spice I added Gochujang which is a korean spicy paste. Usually Gochujang is used in samgyupsal and maybe some otger diah in Korea.

5. After putting an appropriate amount of oyster sauce put one (1) spoonful of Gochujang. Then add soy sauce for an additional desired taste. Then cover for five (5) minutes.

6. And lastly taste and get ready to serve. Your family will be excited to taste your unique asian fusion dish for dinner. A bit of Filipino and Korean taste is kinda refreshing to our taste buds.

Here is the finished product, hope it looks appetizing. Let's eat!! Thank you Steemians for visiting me today and hope to see you again.

IMG_20210220_190257.jpg

Here is a quick review of the cooking process.

Thank you for always supporting newbies like me @steemitblog @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @cryptokannon

Always,

BisayaKalog 😉

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Salamat 😊

 4 years ago 

Hello :

Thank you so much for sharing your delicious recipe in detail in SteemFoods Community. I have added this post to the "Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 21.02.2021. We will try to support this post with -steemcurator01, -steemcurator02 -steemcurator06 or booming accounts. Continue creating content in the SteemFoods Community. :)

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much.. I will continue to post here at steemfoods

Wow! Lami kaayu na 😋😋😋

 4 years ago 

Pa chamba rna nga luto mam ug unxa lng mahunaan nga timpla bah..wheheh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76