SteemFoods Power Up Contest 🚀 | Power Up & Get Vote Support | SteemFoods X #club5050 | My SP Power-Up

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to you all!
This is my first official post in the steemfoods community.

image.png

I am @bennethade from Nigeria. While going through the different communities I'm in on steemit, I stumbled on this amazing contest, and I know it is for me because powering up has been my focus for a while as I have a really limited amount of SP in my wallet.

I really want to participate in this contest because I have been aiming at how I could get up to 200SP so as to be qualified to participate in the Crypto Academy courses. And then also use part of it to promote a few of the communities I love, like the steemfoods Community. But sadly enough, I couldn’t, because my Steem Power is too low.

I currently have only 66.418 SP in my wallet, and I am sure going into this contest will help boost my SP (God helping me to be among the winners).

image.png

After coming across this contest, I quickly went and checked my wallet to see if I had any steem I could use for power up. And also, unfortunately, I had only 0.001 STEEM in my wallet.

So, I scrolled down a little and checked my Steem Dollar (SBD) and found that I still have $2.491 SBD. I think despite how small it might be, that is all I have and I am willing to use it all for powerup.

AN OVERVIEW OF MY WALLET BEFORE POWERING UP

My Steem before Powering Up



image.png


My Steem Power before Powering Up



image.png


My Steem Dollar (SBD) before Power Up



image.png

NOW, TO THE MARKET


Since I wasn’t having enough Steem to do the power up, I had to use my steem dollar to buy more steem. Below are the steps I took to buy more steem.

image.png


On the Steem Dollar balance, I clicked on the drop down arrow, and then clicked on Market to make the necessary purchase of more steem.

image.png


I decide to input all my available Steem Dollars (SBD) for the transaction. And then clicked on Buy Steem.

image.png


When the Confirm Limit Order displayed, I had to check very well to see if that’s what I wanted and then clicked on the OK button.

image.png


I was then required to make an authentication with either my Active, Owner or Master key. I inputted it and clicked on Sign In. Then the purchase was successful.

BACK TO MY WALLET


Now, when I came back to my account, I saw that my account has been credited with the ordered amount of steem, while my steem dollar became 0.000

image.png

POWER UP PROCESS BEGAN


After seeing the new amount of liquid steem in my account, I had to quickly carry out the power up process by clicking the Power Up button in the dropdown menu of my steem balance.

image.png


After that, I was required to input the amount of steem I want to convert to steem power. Of course, since I have the goal of reaching 200SP, I had to convert all the steem in my wallet to steem power by clicking on the balance button.

image.png


Then I hit on the Power Up button and then confirmed the details of the transaction.

image.png

Immediately I clicked on the OK button, I was required to confirmed the authentication, and boom, it was successful.

image.png

MY NEW STEEM POWER - GIVING ME JOY


After the successful transaction, I refreshed my browser, and here, displayed, is my new steem power showing 94.414 STEEM.

Now I know I am getting closer to my goal – participating in the crypto academy courses and to delegate to the steemfoods community.

image.png


As stated earlier, I had just a few SP, precisely 66.418SP. I made a purchase of 27.989 additional steem using my remaining SBD, which I used to make the power up.

Therefore, 27.989 + 66.418 = 94.414
So, after the upgrade, I now have 94.414 Steem Power

Thanks to you all for finding the time to read and upvote my post. Most especially, I am grateful to @steemitfoods admin for the opportunity given me to participate in this contest, even as I keep aiming higher for my desired Steem Power.

You all are great!






















Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66