Engagement challenge:: Who Is Your Favorite Chef in your family? PRESENTED by @beautybb

in SteemFoods2 years ago (edited)

My mother my favorite chef

Introduction

I appreciate the fact that am a participant to the second week of this interesting challenge that has boasted our engagement and communication so far, am so grateful to the steemit team and the curators for this arrangement.

I love cooking and I learned how to cook from my mother, even tho am married she remains my favorite chef in my house.

The is an adage in my culture that says "no one can ever say he's or her mother's food is not sweet"

why my mother is my favorite chef

My mother is my best chef because of some important reasons.

Cooking skill.

My mother knows how to prepare our Native soup called "Ofe achara" very well, I have tried my best in cooking our Native soup but have not gotten that original taste that comes out when my mother cooks.
My mother thought me how to cook one type of food but with a different style that will give the food a different taste.

Management:

Sometimes there might be a little foodstuffs and I will think we can't make anything from it but my mother will prepare a sweet and healthy meal with any amount of foodstuffs sometimes I will ask her if she's a magician.

Old time cook / creativeness.

My mother is in her late 60's and she can prepare all old time recipe like some foods that are not even in today's menu and those old time recipe are so healthy and good for the body.
I could remember one day we were thinking of something different we will have as dinner my mother came out with the idea of preparing jollof beans and corn it was one of her best recipe I have enjoyed.

Our favorite food (Ukazi soup)

Ukazi and achara soup is the best native soup in Ngwa culture, this soup is the recipe served to anyone who visits Ngwa land and it is my favorite recipe.

Follow me as my mother cooks Ukazi and achara soup.

IngredientsQuantity
A bowl of achara
Crayfish any quantity.
Dry fish of your choice and this will make the soup so sweet.
Cow skin (kpomo) any amount of your choice.
Beef 2kg
Palm fruits, palm fruit is used in replacement of palm oil and it gives the soup more native taste.
Sliced Ukazi leaf which is where the name of the soup is constructed from.
Pepper for taste.

Then Maggi and salt for seasoning.

Cookingprocess
After washing the palm fruit and sieving out the water,
My mother washed and steamed the beef.
My mother washed the dry fish with hot water to take off all sand and dirt.
Mummy washed the cow skin with salt to clean all the dirt.
Our pot of soup is boiling.

She adds some quantity of thickener called achi,
She adds the achara and blended pepper and watch the soup cook after some minutes she adds blended crayfish and allow the soup cook for 10mins then adds the Ukazi leaf at last.

Wow 😳 just watch 👇👇

Yummy 🤤 this native soup is so sweet and can be served with any carbohydrates of your choice.

A selfie with my mother

Conclusion

My mother will always be my favorite chef, I eagerly await those post-natal days of my life when my mother will come and prepare delicious recipes for me because she is a good cook both in difficult circumstances.
I hereby invite @msquaretwins @nneoma06 @ngoenyi @ruthjoe @sammylinks to come join this contest.

Sort:  

Ahhh mumcy no gree for kitchen oo.
Almost all mothers from way back are great cooks and economist.
I can't remember the taste of my mother's food but my older siblings will always commend her cookings even after 26years of her death.
I wish you best of luck and send warm steemit regards to your mom

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi, @beautybb and thank you for sharing with us about the favorite chef in your family :)

Ukazi soup looks like a dish you could have for lunch and feel 100% restored. It looks good!

We loved seeing your video specially made to introduce your favorite chef :D


#Club5050


Cheers and good luck :D

image.png

Remember to upvote and comment your favorite posts in the Challenge!

 2 years ago 

Ukazi soup looks like a dish you could have for lunch and feel 100% restored. It looks good!

Sure you can have it at anytime and you will always enjoy it because it's delicious.
Thank you @marlyncabrera.

A mom a mom, your mother is a wonderful mother, I love it when mother's understand their children present condition and make she just put a smile on your face because seeing how she will bring out something when there is no hope there is no way you won't be happy. Thank you my friend for sharing

Indeed a mother's food is always exceptional in the eyes of her children no doubt your mother is a super chef indeed.

 2 years ago 

wow you really had a great bonding with your mother my dear. I suddenly missed my mother's cooking skill. I am apart from her because we are leaving on my husbands side.

There is no gain saying that African mothers are the best chefs in the whole world .They have these cooking skills they inherited from their mothers.

Good to know your mum is your best chef. Hope you learned so much from her ?..

 2 years ago 

You are true friend mother is always the first chef in our lives. Mine favorite is also my mom.

 2 years ago 

Mother's are the greatest chef. They thought everyone in the family how to prepare food no matter who. Your mother is exceptionally talented chef. That achara soup is mouth watering. It's been long I eat achara last. If that soup is still remaining please waybill it for me. I can wait to taste it. When you prepare this soup with firewood, then you will understand the power of old hands. Thanks a lot for reminding m about this soup. I will source for achara soon and even mold ngbam and prepare the soup. Watch out

I was waiting to read posts about mom's being the best chefs and here I got my first one to read.
I cannot not agree more, there are no better chefs in life than your mom! Even though they have teach us to cook their food always tastes better. :-) I do believe it is that one secret substance.. motherly love!
Good luck for the contest!

I have been in Ngwa land before, and I really enjoyed the achara soup. Your mom really is the best cook with your explanations here. I still long to eat Achara soup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56