Steemfood contest-9-/ my favourite meat shop @armstrongdihosteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemFoods4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20201208_102821.jpg

Hello Steem world,

Today, I am so happy to participate in this contest titled your favourite meat shop which was organised by @steemfood. Below is my entry.

Introduction.

Meat is a proteinous class of meat which functions in any kind of meal, and also can take different form in the different kind of meal. It also can function in any meal presentation of occasion like wedding, anniversary, birthday, burial, and many more.

Beef meat is a name of meat gotten from cattle meat. This meat has serve as a source of protein and nutrents to me and my family.

About my favourite meat shop.


me while buying liver
IMG_20201208_102948.jpg
IMG_20201208_103020.jpg

What3words code

https://w3w.co/butchers.heighten.clogs
///butchers.heighten.clogs

The butcher presents the meat clean and attractively well arranged, and presented. It cleans the environment regularly and as such attracts buyers because everyone likes clean environment, and attractive well presented products. Inside and outside this particular meat shop is nicely arranged, and neatly presented.

Also one of the things that enticed me to the meat shop was the manner of the butcher. He always treats his customers very well, and ever since I became one of his customer he has been treating me well.

And also he always like to put more meats when I buy which made my neighbour always send me to buy meat for him.

My favourite part of the meat.


me buying kpomo
IMG_20201208_102821.jpg
IMG_20201208_102831.jpg

What3words code

https://w3w.co/butchers.heighten.clogs
///butchers.heighten.clogs

My favourite part the meat is the liver. It is soft and nice in the mouth while eating. I like the beef part when fried, and prepared on a nice cooked Jollof rice. I like the kpomo part in nice cooked egusi soup.

Expensive part of the meat.

The liver and the kpomo is kind of the expensive type in the meat kinds. Due to the expensive, well normally buy beef part of the meat because it's too cheap and affordable. Three hundred naira beef part is equivalent to five hundred naira kpomo part.

Actually, I tried my possible best to find out the reason behind it, when I asked the butcher, he said is because the kpomo has many process like roasting it, and it's been washed and well clean.

After that, the butcher will pay the roaster for roasting, washing and cleaning it. So with all this made the kpomo to be sweet, and as well expensive to purchase.

how many times I visit the meat shop.

I visit the meat shop four times per week based on the cooking for that week. Also sometimes I go to buy for my neighbour.

The price of the meat.


I bought this kpomo five hundred naira (#500)
20201210_153525.jpg

I usually buy five hundred naira(#500) and above based on what am cooking and it's purpose or quality of the food am making. I like buying the beef part because when I pay the butcher five hundred naira(#500), it's too big compared to kpomo part of the meat.

It a local market, and all the meat shop don't have any invoice or receipt to give their buyers.

Location.

My favourite meat shop is located in a local market, in the land of Elele, Rivers State, Nigeria. Elele has two market precisely located in owerri road and omudioga road respectively, and this two market can't hold the same day. Every four days, one of the market holds, vice versa. But the station market always hold in one of the market which is where my favourite meat shop is located at omudioga road.

The location of this particular meat shop is as follows;
When you get to Elele market, you go over to meat joint, it's the middle shops if you follow both left and right.

Thanks for reading through.

Sort:  

My twitter share

https://mobile.twitter.com/armstrongdiho

Prove of share:

Screenshot_20201212-232514.png

 4 years ago 

Hello :

We vote for quality and #steem-exclusive posts in the SteemFoods Community. By reviewing the SteemFoods Community Guidelines below, you can improve your content in the SteemFoods Community and earn good voting support. I'm sure you will be successful by reviewing the post below and sharing content over time :)

We vote for quality and #steem-exclusive posts in the SteemFoods Community. By reviewing the SteemFoods Community Guidelines below, you can improve your content in the SteemFoods Community and earn good voting support. I'm sure you will be successful by reviewing the post below and sharing content over time :

Noted. I will put on my best to make a quality content.

STEEMFOODS COMMUNITY - A GUIDE FOR NEWCOMERS / How Can I Create Quality Content? and Voting Support

Thanks so much, I'm grateful to go through this guidelines, and I have understood much on how to make good content in this great community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62