Food diary game 1: Mongo beans soup

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Happy Sunday to all, here at the foodie Community 😊

Let me start a journey food blog here by sharing the foods that sometimes I cooked, and others I bought. I do take food photos before eating and is saved in the phone. I found the right place it to be and that is here. I have read about the Food Diary Game by our Admin of Steemit Philippines @juichi that the Steemfoods is hosting a diary game dedicated for the love of foods. I am glad to hear about it.

Mongo soup with fried fish and veggies.

I went to the market early not sure of what to buy. When I was there, I thought about fish. So I did buy fish. Then what to do with the fish? Ahm. I was so confused. Okay, I should fry it. If it just fried then that would be so plain. The. I thought about why not have veggies. What to do with veggies? Then I thought about a soup. Soup, well that would be great. Okay, done at the market. Arrived at the house with all the veggies that I picked.

IMG_20211212_172238.jpg

Ingredients:

One bulb onion
A handful of onion leaves
Thumb of ginger
One tied lemon grass
One green chili
Two slices of fries fish
Boiled mongo beans
Some Taro
Some squash
Chili leaves

How to cook it:

IMG_20211212_170515.jpg

Boiled the mongo beans first until soften.
Add the lemon grass. Add the taro, after five minutes, next is the squash.
Add the ginger, onion.

IMG_20211212_170313.jpg


When the veggies are soften and the fried fish. Season with salt and pepper.

IMG_20211212_170253.jpg


Last to add are the green chili, chili leaves and the onion leaves.
Done and serve.

IMG_20211212_170135.jpg

It was hot soup and enjoyed it. It was still many so I brought the leftover for lunch at work. I shared it with my neighbor when we were eating together. She had fish steak as also so it was a full lunch for both of us. Thanks God.

So goodbye for now. See you on the next episode of yours truly.

Do you like mongo soup? If not, then let me know why?

Thank you for dropping by. I hope that everyone is eating well. Bye.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9VRsyF8GX1b6H8jJ2ENq4rcVXuNVom9skndirX1qFzRvwUqBd3eR4c87L2XDgxqGdNyF7zwFcRTx5pz.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow, magaling ka pala magluto..

Mga simple nga luto lang kaya ko. Salamat MoD. Kaon ta😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55