The Food Diary Game | Season [8️⃣] | 16-04-2022 | Great Menu for the 16th Day of Ramadan... #club100

in SteemFoods2 years ago (edited)

The Food Diary Game  Season [8️⃣]  16-04-2022  Great Menu for the 16th Day of Ramadan... #club100.png

Hello Everyone:

Today, I will share my The Food Diary Game Post on 16-04-2022 in detail.

Before that, we are in the 8th Season of The Food Diary Game and you can check the announcement below for detailed information about Season 8.

Let's not forget that we can only add our food & cooking activities in our The Food Diary Game posts, you can see how you can prepare a quality The Food Diary Game post by examining this post as an extra.

In a very short time, I will share how you can prepare a quality The Food Diary Game post as the most up-to-date version on @steemitfoods account.

Don't forget to follow @steemitfoods.

Today is the 15th day of Ramadan and I continue to fast. That's why I want you to know that I don't eat between 19:30 and 20:00 in the evening.

1️⃣ First Meal of the Day: Tomato Soup:

Since I fast for a period of about 15 hours, I will share with you the meals I ate and prepared towards 05:00 at night. I don't prefer to consume high-calorie meals before going to sleep at night, so I usually prefer to prepare soup for myself. Today, I prepared a delicious tomato soup for myself using the tomatoes that have started to soften at home. I buy ready-made soups from supermarkets, but I prepare some soups, especially practical ones, at home. Tomato soup is one of them, and I finished my meal with breakfast products and pita, which is sold in patisseries specially for Ramadan.

16-04-2022-0.jpeg

16-04-2022-01.jpeg

2️⃣Second Meal of the Day: Dessert with White Cream + Sherbet + Vanilla Cake

Today I decided to prepare a great menu for iftar. The first thing on my menu that I decided to prepare was dessert. For dessert, I'm going to prepare a white cream sorbet cake. First, I started to prepare my cake. Vanilla cake base is one of the easiest cake types we can prepare at home. Adding vanilla powder to the ingredients we use for the cake classically will be enough for this cake. Then I prepared a sherbet with less sugar to make the cake more delicious. For sherbet, just use sugar, water and lemon. Finally, I prepared cream using milk and white whipped cream. In this way, you can easily prepare the cake at home as follows.

16-04-2022-2.jpeg

16-04-2022-02.jpeg

3️⃣

Third Meal of the Day: Grated Cheddar + Sliced ​​Sausage and Pita

As the third meal of the day, I decided to prepare a delicious oven pita at home using grated cheddar + sausage. The most important thing to consider when preparing pita at home was to prepare the consistency of the dough. Then you should open a shape on which you can add the ingredients you want on your pita with the help of a rolling pin. I added grated cheddar + sausage pieces that I cut in a round shape. Finally, I added the egg on it and cooked it in the oven at 200 degrees for 25-30 minutes. I then cut my pita with the help of a knife and added it to my plate.

16-04-2022-4.jpeg

16-04-2022-03.jpeg

4️⃣ Fourth Meal of the Day: Stuffed with Green Leaf + Rice Stuffing:

The fourth dish I prepared on today's menu is the delicious stuffing with green leaf + rice stuffing. The green leaf I use is grape leaf and it is in the form of brine. For the stuffing, I can say rice, spices, onions, pine nuts, grated tomatoes and hot water. I added the stuffing I prepared for each of the brine-shaped grape leaves and formed a roll-like shape with my hand. Then I added it to my pot, after adding hot water to my pot, I covered it with a plate. Finally, I cooked it by adding olive oil and lemon slices. This is how I completed my fourth meal.

16-04-2022-1.jpeg

16-04-2022-04.jpeg

Starting Iftar:

While I was opening my fast-breaking meal, I ate two of the Tunisian Dates, and then I ate the meals I prepared by drinking a glass of water, and this is how I completed my food and cooking activity for today.

16-04-2022-5.jpeg

16-04-2022-05.jpeg

This is how you can prepare your The Food Diary Game Post. 🙂

Please review the posts and try to comment. Let's maximize the interaction between each other...✌️🤗

  • I will carefully read and respond to all comments...⭐️
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow I'm glad to see your food diary today sir @alikoc07. You give us more idea how to present our food diary too. Most of all I'm inspired to see your face. In fairness you prepared a great meals for Ramadan.

 2 years ago 

You made delicious meals today. I really like your cake I think it's simple way to present a cake at home. My family loved sausage so I will try your recipe at home

 2 years ago 

Fasting for 15 hours! Well, I have read this is actually a healthy routine to keep all the year round and a warm from should be ideal for breakfast indeed, as the stomach is empty.
There's fast but also feast during this Holy Month. I find this particularly charming because you put a lot of interest in the meals you will eat to break the fast. Take your case, you've even made an elegant dessert; let alone you've also made pita from scratch, and everything looks really appetizing; but I must say my favorite dish was the stuffed leaves (grape leaves?). I love those and always order them at the restaurant when I get the chance.
You surely enjoyed yourself in the kitchen today and also enjoyed delicious dishes.
Cheers, @alikoc07, and happy Holy Month 🥰

 2 years ago 

Hi @alikoc07,

What the delicious meals 😍 I am sure you spent your day with preparing delicious foods productively. I learned a lot about the food diary game from your article. It will be useful for everyone who writes food diary game articles in SteemFoods Community. And you have prepared the foods very delightfully. Thanks for sharing wonderful food diary with us. Have a good day! ✨️

 2 years ago 

I just love the dessert it's look delicious 👌 literally enjoying reading your diary 🙂

 2 years ago 

Waoo happy to see you with your food diary ,the The white cream sorbet cake looks mouth watering ,and am sure all foods were Yammy.

Happy Ramzan

All the food looks really good. Especially the tomato soup. Health to your hands 👍😊

 2 years ago (edited)

I loved reading your diary, it's like I was cooking too, you had light meals after fasting, that's excellent not to hit the stomach with heavy meals, I also like the tomato soup very much, and the bread pita is very good for the

 2 years ago 

Honestly, I most say that as man you have done a great work in the kitchen by cooking for yourself. Please sir I love it if you can teach me on how to prepare "Tomato Soup". I will love to give it a try because am already craving to have eat it.

I never knew that there is a soup called Tomato Soup. I only know how to add fresh tomatos to when preparing soup like vegetable or okuro soup which usually makes my soup more delicious. Please as I have earlier said, I will love to know more about how tomato soup can be prepare.

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Very healthy and well balanced dishes from you.

Tomato soup you prepare your self,thats really cool.

Take care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63