How I made Pancake and Omelette for Breakfast//@aizeeck

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

Good day beloved food lovers!
Hope you all are doing great, especially during this period of club5050. Making posts of different kinds of food/recipe.
Below is my post on how I made Pancake and Omelette for breakfast.

1b4.jpg

Plain line.jpg

INGREDIENTS.

  • Eggs
  • Flour
  • Buttermilk (dry)
  • Vegetable Oil
  • Tomatoes
  • Fresh Pepper
  • Onions
  • Salt
  • Sugar

Plain line.jpg

Procedure For Pancake.

2 (1).jpg
Part of the ingredients needed for preparing pancake.

4 (1).jpg
Part of the ingredients used for both pancake and omelette

Step 1: I put the amount of flour in a bowl (A), as well as buttermilk (B), and mix the two together with water. Since it is pancake, the mixture is thick like condensed milk. I then add salt and sugar to my desired taste. I added one-third of my stirred egg in it.

2 (2).jpg
The mixing was thorough to make sure that I don’t have dry flour and buttermilk in bubble.

Step 2: The next thing I did was to allow the frying pan with oil in it to heat up. Once the oil in the frying pan became hot enough, I poured one-quarter of the mixture. Actually I divided the whole mixture into four because I want to get four pancakes.
I allowed time to pass, to enable the side on the frying to have some brown color. After which I used my flip turner to turn it to the other side and allow it to brown as well, as shown in the picture below. I then add another oil in the frying pan for the next pancake.

2 (4).jpg

I did this step 2, four times, one at a time to complete the number of pancakes I want.

Plain line.jpg

Procedure For Omelette.

Step 1: I sliced the tomatoes, pepper and onions.

3 (1).jpg

Step 2: Preparing the Omelette Sauce. I have my frying pan with oil already being heated up. I put in a little salt in the oil and then put the sliced onions (1). I allowed it for sometime before adding the sliced tomatoes and pepper (2). I heated it up for some minutes, to my satisfaction as shown in the picture below (3). I scooped it out because I will be using the frying pan.

3 (3).jpg

Step 3: I divided the remaining two-third of my stirred egg into four. I heat up my frying pan again with a little oil in it and then poured one-quarter of the stirred egg (1). After some minutes, I put one-quarter of the sauce I made in step 2. I leveled the sauce straight at the center to enable me wrap the frying egg around it.
I used my flip turner to raise one side of the egg and fold it on top of the sauce (2). I did the same for the side as well and then turn it to the other side (3). Once both sides were properly heated, I removed it from the frying pan (4). I then add another little oil in the frying pan for the next one.

4 (3).jpg

I repeated this step 3, four times, one at a time to have the number of omelette that correspond with the number of pancakes I have.

Plain line.jpg

5.jpg

cc: @steemitfood
@alikoc07
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45