Detailed Process on how to make an Egg Sauce//Tuesday 16/03/2021//@aizeeck//Power up 100%

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

Good Afternoon to all my beloved steemians!

IMG_0864.JPG

INTRODUCTION.

Cooking is one of the things I cherished so much because I learnt it from my beloved mom who enjoys cooking. Therefore, it is my great delight to present a detailed process of making an Egg Sauce to this wonderful community made up of professional chefs/cooks.
INGREDIENTS.

  • Eggs.
  • Tomatoes.
  • Crayfish.
  • Onions.
  • Pepper.
  • Vegetable oil.
  • Seasoning cube.
  • Salt.
  • Ginger
    PREPARATIONS.

IMG_0821.JPG
Washing of Tomatoes.

IMG_0825.JPG
Sliced Tomatoes
I washed the tomatoes with a clean water and rinse it before slicing it. The slicing is done manually by myself with a kitchen knife.

IMG_0822.JPG
IMG_0823.JPG
Cleansed onions and ginger.
Cleaning the onions is to remove the outer layer and probably the follow layer depending on the nature of the onions, while the ginger is to peel out the back.

IMG_0824.JPG
Sliced onions
After cleaning the onions, I sliced it to my likeness. The slicing was done manually as well with a kitchen knife.

IMG_0410.JPG
Crayfish
I pounded the crayfish in a wooden mortar and pestle to powdered form and remove it since i will be using the same mortar and pestle to pound another thning.

IMG_0834.JPG
Pounded ginger
I pounded the ginger in a local wooden mortar with pestle to form paste.

IMG_0819.JPG
Eggs.

IMG_0826.JPG
Cracked eggs.

IMG_0828.JPG
Seasoned cracked eggs.
After cracking all the eggs, I seasoned it a little since I will be frying it to enable it have a good taste.

IMG_0830.JPG
Stirred season cracked eggs
I stirred the seasoned cracked eggs to mix both the yolk(yellow part) and the albumen (water color or white part) together. I did the stirring manually as well, until the whole parts became blended together.

COOKING.

I placed an empty pot on a burner to dry. I poured my vegetable oil in the empty dried pot and allow oil to heat.
IMG_0836.JPG

When I believed it has heated up to my choice, I poured the stirred seasoned egg in the hot oil. Since I am using the seasoned egg to make sauce, I started turning it inside the hot oil to form small lumps rather than allowing it to form one big round lump.

IMG_0839.JPG

IMG_0840.JPG
Fried egg with tomatoes
Having gotten the desired sizes of lumps I want, I allowed it to fry for a while the I added the sliced tomatoes. I mixed both the tomatoes and the fried egg together and allowed it to boil/fry. At this point, I have not added any water to it because I wanted the it fry a little.
when it boiled/fried to my likeness, I added salt (half table spoon full), pepper (half table spoon full) and the seasoning cube.

IMG_0841.JPGPepper (half table spoon full)
IMG_0844.JPGSalt (half table spoon full)
IMG_0845.JPG

Then I stirred/turned it very well. I then added little water with the pounded ginger.
IMG_0846.JPG

Followed by the pounded crayfish as well.
IMG_0848.JPG

The sliced onions was the last thing I added because I like onions to still be fresh in food.
IMG_0849.JPG

I turned/stirred it to mix the onions with other things in the pot. When the onions was properly distributed in the pot, I put off my burner.

IMG_0851.JPG
This is how my egg sauce looked like.

Thank you all who find time to go through my post!
I also thank all who contributed in creating and maintaining this group.

Written By @aizeeck

C:@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator04
@yohan2on
@booming01
@Steemitblog
@crypto.piotr
@sapwood
@trafalgar
@Stream4u
@gbenga
@cryptokannon
@achim03
@ngoenyi
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@alikoc07
@steemitfoods
@el-nailul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69167.71
ETH 3758.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67