You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My fave grocery - SteemFoods contest

in SteemFoods4 years ago (edited)

Hi @qwerrie, this is an extraordinary post and I salute you for creating such an extensive story about greengrocer. By reading this post I have understood a little bit about your life and the people in St Petersburg. The greengrocery kiosk that you put on the cover is so nice, I really like that visual, that's an awesome photo. I tried to enter the Yandex map with Google Translation and found it to be very useful. That's very good to know that this map is a local map use for Russian. And I like the idea of that price comparison. If I can, I will try to do that in my submission. Ginger is also something used a lot in Malay traditional medicine. I used ginger when cooking beef and chicken mostly. Will also drink hot ginger with lemon juice every few days. For my family, depending on the mood, our fruit stock will always be apples, bananas, guava, and oranges. Sometimes when I get to the store, the fruits not so fresh so I will not buy them. For me, the king of my kitchen is onions, potatoes, and tomatoes. Awesome that your wife can bake a carrot cake, would love to see her recipe. So many varieties of grapes, pears, and apples even in a normal shop will be rare to find here in Malaysia. You can only find them in a big supermarket. Grapes, pears, and apples are expensive fruits here because all are imported fruits for us. I would say you are a loving and caring husband and managed to take care of the family caring for your young child while your wife was sick, that was so respectful of you. And so happy to learn that everything is okay and your wife is ok and can start to bake again, that's good to know. I love persimmon but it is expensive here, so will only eat it occasionally. That persimmon macro shot of yours so beautiful. Okay I have read everything, you are a real fast learner and have done better than expected. I would give this post an A+ if I am a professor that checks her student paper hahaha. Good Luck with your entry and don't forget to post it to your social media especially Twitter and do tag the official Twitter account of @steemfoods, read here to understand more @steemfoods Official Twitter posting. All the best to you and wishing you a pleasant day, cheers, ainie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56800.55
ETH 2331.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34