My Favorite Kitchenware Shop ~ Mr DIY ‘Always Low Prices’

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! Introducing to you my favorite Kitchenware shop ‘Always Low Prices’, Mr D.I.Y. Group (M) Berhad (“Mr DIY”). There are so many outlets nearby my house but my favorite one is the nearest one to my house, Mr DIY Maxim Citylights, Sentul, Kuala Lumpur Malaysia.

How to go to Mr DIY, Maxim Citylights, Sentul, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia?

Why I choose Mr DIY, Maxim Citylights, Sentul, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia?

  • It is very near to my house only 850 meters and 5 minutes drive.
  • All household items under one roof. They have 3 floors and all the household items can be found in this outlet. There are 10 categories – Hardware, Household, Electrical, Furnishing, Car Accessories, Stationery, Sports, Toys, Gifts, Computer, Mobile Accessories, Jewellery and Cosmetics. Awesome right!

About Mr DIY.

Mr DIY was founded in 2005 by Mr. Tan Yu Yeh which has grown into Malaysia’s largest home improvement retailer with 679 stores in Malaysia and 4 stores in Brunei. Mr DIY first opened its store at Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman in July 2005. Most Mr DIY stores encompass about an average of 10,000 square feet per store and serve more than 80 million customers yearly at all stores in Malaysia and Brunei, as well as their online store.

Mr DIY outlets offer 10 categories – Hardware, Household, Electrical, Furnishing, Car Accessories, Stationery, Sports, Toys, Gifts, Computer, Mobile Accessories, Jewellery and Cosmetics. Each store offers a wide selection of more than 16,600 types of products.

Mr DIY is the clear market leader in Malaysia’s home improvement retail sector with an estimated 29.1% market share by revenue in 2019. All Mr DIY stores are managed directly and in collaboration with large retailers and mall owners, operating as a mini anchor tenant in Tesco, Giant, AEON and AEON BIG.

Ainie Kashif Shops at Mr DIY ~ Look at these matching items, nice right.

1.jpg

Ainie Kashif arrives at Mr DIY, Maxim Citylights Sentul Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. Read the banner, it says this is its 679th outlet. That's historical!

2.jpg

As usual must scan QR code and temperature for COVID-19 contact tracing.

3 (2).jpg

There are 3 floors altogether and the kitchenware section is located on the 2nd floor.

4 (2).jpg

Okay, I am like Po the Kungfu Panda, stairs are my enemy hahaha... let's exercise :D

5 (2).jpg

First, must take the yellow basket.

6 (2).jpg

Here are some photos of their kitchenware items.

7 (2).jpg

8 (2).jpg

9 (2).jpg

10 (2).jpg

11 (2).jpg

12 (2).jpg

14 (3).jpg

Better not mess with me okay :D

13.jpg

Look at these cookie cutters, so lovely but I already have many in the house so just admiring this.

14 (2).jpg

Cute right - Half + Half = We... wow so romantic!

15 (2).jpg

Designer drink bottles that look like light bulbs, hmm I was so tempted to buy this one but for what right... okay I'll pass.

16 (2).jpg

I just like these color-toned stripes, so snapping this photo just for fun.

17 (2).jpg

Check-out time, woah! I ended up with 2 full baskets, how can I hold myself, I am a woman with a bad shopping habit :D

18 (2).jpg

The total bill cost me RM196.00.

19 (2).jpg

The long-winded receipt :P

20 (2).jpg

My Kitchenware spending at RM125.39. I have segregated and listed out below for you to see the actual price of each of the kitchenware items that I have bought.

Steemitfoods13_page-0001.jpg

Oh my stainless steel chopsticks! This one cost RM4.70 for 5 sets. Online would cost me around RM30.00. Good purchase thumbs up for Mr DIY!

21 (2).jpg

I am so excited, have been looking for this jelly art tool and now I got it for RM12.20 only. Online shop would cost me RM20 with shipping cost. Awesome purchase right, thank you Mr DIY!

22 (2).jpg

Ainie Kashif at home with her newly purchased Kitchenware from Mr DIY.

23.jpg

My verdict is five-star for My Favorite Kitchenware Shop ~ Mr DIY ‘Always Low Prices’. True to their famous tagline, they indeed offer low prices for every item in their shop and I highly recommend Mr DIY for those looking for household items in Malaysia. Mr DIY is like a sweetheart to all Malaysian.


That concludes my presentation for SteemFoods Contest -13-| Promote Your Favorite Kitchenware Shop! by @steemitfoods exclusive for the community. Thank you @steemitfoods @alikoc07 for organizing such a wonderful contest and my deepest thanks to @steemcurator 01, @booming @booming01, @booming04 and @steemcurator06, for their generous support to the SteemFoods Community.

If you are interested to join this awesome contest, please visit this link below for more details:

SteemFoods Contest -13-| Promote Your Favorite Kitchenware Shop! by @steemitfoods


That's all for now, wishing you a beautiful day ~ Life is Beautiful.

Take care and Stay Blessed!

Yours truly,

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello :

Your participation in the contest that I organized with the #steemfoods-kitchenware tag has been successfully approved. Thank you very much for sharing your favorite Kitchenware Shop in detail on SteemFoods Community. I have added this post to the "Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 22.01.2021. Continue creating content in the SteemFoods Community. :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you @alikoc07 for your kind approval and I'm honoured to be selected for the best SteemFoods post of the day, wishing you a pleasant day, cheers, ainie

Hi Ainie.kashif.
Nice shop. And in Latvia until February 8, all stores are closed, except for grocery stores due to the COVID-19.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you @steem-venera Eduard my friend, long time don't hear from you. Here is also lockdown but some important shops are allowed to open and restaurants only can take away. I am currently working from home, cheers, ainie

lovely cover picture, so funny!!

 3 years ago 

LOL... thanks @qwerrie ;D, cheers, ainie

Its good you found a shop nearby that you branch to shop all you need. Located at Maxim kuala lumpur the DIY malaysia.

 3 years ago 

Hi @sincerem, welcome to Steemit! Thanks for your good comments. With the lockdown enforced, having this shop near to my house is a real blessing. Have A Nice Day! cheers, ainie

You are always welcomed here, you post food beverages and meals that got me feeling tasty, Lol. I wish for more of the same.

It's minus 15 outside. Starlings arrived. (Sturnus vulgaris)

P1190054 - копия.JPG

P1190063.JPG

 3 years ago 

Beautiful birds, thanks for sharing... wow so freezing cold the weather, cheers, ainie

The things I've bought on AliExpress have taught me a lot about how to get the most for my money while still getting the best products. However, I'm not sure if Alitools.io - https://alitools.io/en/showcase/wigirl-brazilian-13x4-lace-front-human-hair-wigs-pre-plucked-with-baby-hair-deep-wave-150-short-water-curly-bob-wigs-for-women-4000339867733 will be able to meet my needs in the future. I think they are great. These words: This decision has had a huge impact on the way people talk about it in the public eye. It helps me when I'm looking for a good deal on something or someone. I use this app to look for help.

 3 years ago (edited)

Dear @alikoc07 @steemitfoods, posted to social media Twitter, snapshot below.

image.png

 3 years ago 

Dear @alikoc07 @steemitfoods, posted to social media Facebook, snapshot below:

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10