My Favorite Fast-Food: McDonald's Sentul UOA Kuala LumpursteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemFoods4 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! Introducing to you my favorite Fast-Food Restaurant, McDonald's Sentul UOA Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. Who doesn't know them right, they are the most popular fast-food chain in the world. I will say that I am one of the millions of Malaysians that just love McDonald's fast-food be it their burgers or their fried chickens. There were hundreds of their branches in Malaysia but the one particular outlet that I like is located nearby my house. There are more reasons to love McDonald's Malaysia as they don't just sell burgers, fried chickens and fries, they also sell Malaysian favorite food 'Nasi Lemak' (Coconut Milk Rice) and 'Bubur Ayam' (Chicken Porridge).

I am so so lucky to have 2 McDonald's restaurants that are located very near to my house and within walking distance. One is McDonald’s Shell Jalan Sentul (350meters) and another one is McDonald's Sentul UOA (300 meters). Can you imagine how near they both are to my house and how convenient for me to have those 2 McDonald's conveniently located nearby my house. I will show you in this post I went to eat my breakfast in the morning and then went again at night to buy my favorite 'Iced Chocolate with Oreo'.

How to go to McDonald's Sentul UOA?

  • Google Plus Codes: 6M2Q+RX
  • What3Words: https://w3w.co/season.snacks.neutron
  • Address: LOT PT 10098, Jalan Sentul Pasar, Mukim Setapak Dalam, 51000 Kuala Lumpur
  • Business Hours: 7 am to 10 pm

Why I choose McDonald's Sentul UOA?

  1. It is very near to my house only 300 meters.
  2. Neat and Clean. I like that this outlet is very neat and clean, including its toilet.
  3. Very fast and efficient services.
  4. Comfortable sofa seating.

Let's start our virtual tour of my favorite Fast-Food outlet.

Ainie Kashif having breakfast at her favorite fast-food outlet McDonald's Sentul UOA.

1.jpg

McDonald’s Shell Jalan Sentul (350meters).

I was just showing you here the other McDonald's outlet that is located very near to my house. If I go out of my house and approaching the main road, I need to turn left to go there, but I prefer to go to my favorite outlet just across the road.
2.jpg

As soon as I reached the restaurant area I was greeted by this hot air balloon sky dancer. Hello! Welcome :D

3.jpg

Side View as I got nearer to the restaurant building.

4.jpg

Front View of the building 'McDonald's Sentul UOA'.

4 (2).jpg

My house is located at the 33-story building on the far right.

Here you can see how near is my house to this place.
5.jpg

I have arrived, scan QR Code for contact tracing and check my temperature.

6.jpg

Safety does matter, so must heed to the SOP guidelines.

7.jpg

Ainie Kashif entering her favorite McDonald's fast-food outlet.

8.jpg

First step, enter your food order on one of these machines.

9.jpg

Ainie Kashif keying in her order on the ordering machine.

10.jpg

Let's start to order, click here.

11.jpg

Next, click 'Eat-In', because I am going to eat here.

12.jpg

Now, I am selecting my menu.

13.jpg

Malaysian Breakfast Menu.

I ordered Nasi Lemak with a fried egg and Bubur Ayam (Chicken Porridge)
Nasi lemak MCD.PNG

Western Breakfast Menu.

I ordered Big Breakfast and Hot Cakes.
bigbreakfast.PNG

Done my food order selection.

So now pay here via cashless transaction which means just need to touch the ATM card here.
14.jpg

My receipt RM44.00.

You can see RMHC donations by rounding up, this is for Ronald McDonald House Charity (RMHC). RMHC Malaysia is a nonprofit children's charity organization that serves to improve the health and wellbeing of underprivileged children and their families. A small donation for the needy.
15 (2).jpg

Ainie Kashif and her receipt.

You can see the table stand with the number 150. By keying in this number during my food order, the team will deliver my food directly to my table.
15.jpg

While waiting for the food to come, let's have a look at the inside of this restaurant.

The serving counter.

16.jpg

The seating area.

17.jpg

18 (2).jpg

18 (3).jpg

18.jpg

This one is external seating area with fans.

18 (8).jpg

Bakery and coffee counter.

Has it not been breakfast time, I must eat one of these delicious gorgeous cakes. Still too early for cakes.
19.jpg

Decoration on top of the bakery counter.

20.jpg

21.jpg

22.jpg

My food is here, this is the chicken porridge.

24.jpg

Nasi Lemak with fried egg.

25.jpg

Big Breakfast.

28.jpg

This is how I eat my Big Breakfast set.

29.jpg

Hot Cakes aka Pancakes came with butter and syrup.

31.jpg

My favorite Hashbrowns.

33.jpg

I am done with my breakfast. Time to go home.

While going out, I saw the flyer stand and notice board.

The flyer stand with a big capital 'I' for Information

36.jpg

Some flyers/reading materials about their charity activities, nutritional facts, career opportunities, etc.

You can see the kitchen in the back.
37.jpg

Some toys for sale.

38.jpg

Notice Board

Some information about their job opening, charity efforts and product advertisement.
39.jpg

Statistics of number of McDonald's outlets in Malaysia.

I was very curious to know how many totals of McDonald's outlets in Malaysia, so I ended up spending my time counting the total outlets they have in Malaysia using an Excel Spreadsheet. I got the data from their official website. As you can see from the results of my findings below, McDonald's loved by Malaysians have a total of 307 outlets in Malaysia, awesome statistics! I am sure this number will continue to grow as time goes by.
branch summary (2).jpg

Let's also see the price comparison between 3 neighboring countries (Malaysia, Indonesia and Singapore) vs USD.

For this purpose, I selected the common favorite menu Big Mac and McChicken. From this comparison, we can say that the price is more expensive in Singapore and lower in Indonesia, while in Malaysia is moderately priced.
CONVERSION RATE (2).jpg

I came back in the evening to buy this new drink 'Iced Chocolate with Oreo'.

48.jpg

Iced Chocolate with Oreo.

54.jpg

Selecting my drinks.

56.jpg

The price RM41.00 (Total spending RM85.00).

So the total of my spending on my favorite fast-food restaurant on this day was RM85.00 (Breakfast RM44.00 and Iced Chocolate drinks in the evening RM41.00).
58.jpg

Ainie Kashif was going home after purchasing her drinks, Good Night Steemians!

This drink was really very tasty... Yummy!
61.jpg


That concludes my presentation for SteemFoods Contest -10-| Promote Your Favorite Fast-Foods Restaurant! by @steemitfoods exclusive for the community. Thank you @steemitfoods @alikoc07 for organizing such a wonderful contest and my deepest thanks to @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, and @steemcurator06, for their generous support to the SteemFoods Community.

If you are interested to join this awesome contest, please visit this link below for more details:

SteemFoods Contest -10-| Promote Your Favorite Fast-Foods Restaurant! by @steemitfoods


That's all for now, wishing you a beautiful day ~ Life is Beautiful.

Take care and Stay Blessed!

Yours truly,

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hello :

Your participation in the contest that I organized with the #steemfoods-fastfood tag has been successfully approved. Thank you so much for sharing your favorite Fast Foods Restaurant in detail on SteemFoods Community. I have added this post to my "Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 19.12.2020. Continue creating content in the SteemFoods Community.


 4 years ago 

Thank you @alikoc07 for your kind curation and for selecting my post as the "Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day". Wishing you a pleasant day and please stay safe, cheers, ainie

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 24 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 20 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much @trufflepig, a good curation robot always welcome to my page, cheers, ainie.

This is a great review! I congratulate you for making such a detailed post, the food looks great and is so different from what they serve here in Venezuela at McDonalds, it's great how this fast food restaurant adapts to our cultures.

Congratulations on this great post!

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much @eugelys for your kind comments. Yes, it is great that these fast-foods adapted themselves to each different culture of the countries that they operate and when we visit any country we could then taste different cultures just by trying these fast-food outlets. Wishing you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! May you have the best in life in the New Year ahead, cheers, ainie

 4 years ago (edited)

Dear @steemitfoods @alikoc07, shared to social media Facebook and Twitter

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84