STEEMFOODS: Cooking Chicken Cordon Bleu at Home

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to all steemians of @steemfoods community!
1.jpg
There are various kinds of food which are beneficial to our body. Today, I am going to share my simple version of cooking chicken cordon bleu at home. Most kids love to eat fried chicken, like mine. As a mother, I always want to serve tasty and nutritious food for my children. We all know that there are several ways in cooking chicken, this has decided me to share my simple way.
2.jpg
My way of cooking chicken cordon bleu is inspired by the different blogs I have seen or read and to my good friend @georgie84 who inspires me to share in this community for the first time. We learned in our elementary years the grow foods like chicken has lots of protein that keep us energize and make our body strong.

This is how I prepare Chicken Cordon Bleu and here are the ingredients I used in cooking:

½ kilograms of breast chicken
100 grams flour
100 grams breadcrumbs
165 grams of cheese
3 eggs
1 pack sliced ham
pinch of salt
edible oil

The cooking process:
Prepare all the ingredients, wash the chicken breast, then slice it into a very thin size.
3.jpg
You must flatten the chicken breast by using meat hammer or maximize any utensils you have at home.
4.jpg
After flattening the breast chicken, sprinkle a pinch of salt.
j.png

Slice the cheese then, prepare the other ingredients into the plates; 3 eggs, flour, and breadcrumbs.
5.jpg

The ham and the sliced cheese must be wrapped through the breast chicken and locked it using the toothpick.
6.jpg

Then dip it into the flour, eggs and lastly into the breadcrumbs.
7.jpg

After all the process, the frying follows.
Fry the chicken cordon bleu in a medium heat until it turns into a golden brown.
8.jpg

So we are done! This is now ready for serving.
Just transfer the cooked chicken cordon bleu in the serving plate.
9.jpg
10.jpg
It is best when dip with mayonnaise.
I hope that you enjoy... and this brings refreshment to everyone who loves cooking.
11.jpg


About the Author

Mabuhay ! abby0207 is a public junior high school teacher handling English in the Philippines. She makes sure to always have time with her children and shows dedication in her work. She values life and shares it through writing blogs to continue inspire others. Muchas Gracias!..

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

look so delicious I wanted to try this one

Thanks @kyrie1234 for the visit.

This is my favorite! 😋

Thanks @georgie84. What a coincidence.. It was you who inspired me to post here...

I'm glad. Just keep on steeming!❤️

Hello @abby0207 i love that recipe you have there maam.

Thank you for sharing your recipe here in #steemfoods

To be verified here in steemfoods please send your picture with name and date in the comment section at the link below..

https://steemit.com/hive-148497/@steemitfoods/steemfoods-user-verification-system-continues-or-7th-weeek-859-verified-accounts-or

Thank you @Sir Bien! I've sent my verification picture already.

Your welcome well done @bby0207

Just wait for sir @alikoc07 to put your badge.🎊🎊

Ok Sir Bien... thanks!

 3 years ago 

Looks so yummy @abby0207. :-)

Thanks @traderpaw for the support...

i'm sure it really tastes good maam...

It is just.jinky. thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87