You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fast cars and cheese

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Ah, it appears you've seen what heaven must look like! I don't know why, but upon scrolling, I was more attracted to the word "cheese", than "car'... I've concluded now, that there must be something wrong with me. Still, it's a great learning experience, and I always thought that Cambridge was the oldest university in the world. Interesting...

We were greeted by an immaculately presented, and completely stunning, Italian lady...

Does Faith know this, or must I tell her? I do love that Miura though! It's a fantastic car, and the best thing is, as you're driving along, rather than being able to see the cars behind you, all you get in your rear-view, are the shiny trumpets on the carburettors of that V12. The whole engine sits pretty much just inches away from the back of your head.

As a person who also likes cheese, my saliva glands are climaxing. It must be some great cheese, because it's got its own medal! I've always liked the idea of old-school, organic agriculture. No additives, or shoving the cows into large, packed pens. If they're healthy, then they make some good dairy. Are they actually called "Pope Cheese"? I asking, for academic purposes only.

Not being a bike person, I don't really know what to say about that last part, except that you've snapped some lovely photos. As a sucker for Italian cars though, if I had to get a bike, it may as well be Italian, too!

Sort:  

We had a great few days there for sure...Some amazing places.

Faith knows she's my only girl so it's all good...The woman was rather stunning, even Faith said so.

No, the don't call it pope cheese, I give it that name.

I'd suggest to anyone they get over there and do what I did. I have hundreds of images of course, about 500 all up, and this is only a small selection. It was well-worth the money and time to get there. We actually put some people we know here onto the same guide and they did the same tours. Also loved it, but they didn't get the chance to drive the F430 like I did.

Yeah, I remembered you telling me about that F430, you smug bastard 😆... All said, some pretty amazing places to visit. A car enthusiast would go nuts in there!

Lol, yep summed me up in two words.

smug bastard

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59