Digital Art || Shadow Hunter

in GEMS4 years ago

Triz_Draw.jpg

Good morning community!!!

I was working on a new commission for another project of a card game for @smanuels, they contacted me via Discord and they proposed to join the project and help them with the illustrations for the game cards, I happily accepted and here I am uploading my first commission for this new project.

As happy as I was I was also a little scared since they were giving me the instructions to create this character and that was my first time, I always make my illustrations based on what I want and this time they were telling me what to do and as it was my first time I was a little scared that the sketch or final result was not what they wanted.

Although I confess that they also gave me creative freedom based on the indications and after making the sketch of the idea and showing it to them they gave me the green light to start the magic and create the illustration, at that moment the fear was dissolving and little by little I was gaining confidence as I was painting my illustration.

These were the indications they gave me for this commission:

Name and place where he lives: Glafox, hunter of gloom - hill of solid shadow, Halcyon.

Short description; Shadowhunters are professionals with a deep-seated creed in shadow worship. They are basically in charge of hunting shadows; "living" shadows
Type: Minion - Humanoid.
Class: Hunter.
Clothing description:
-Head: black leather hat.
-Torso clothing: jet black leather overcoat.
-Legs: pants of refined white fabric.
-Feet: He is barefoot.
-Clothes arms and hands: it has an old-style rifle with scarlet red chains connected from where it is held to near the barrel.
Height and average weight: 1.70m, it is slim.

thtte-yanes.png

I made the sketch of this drawing on a sheet (One of the many days that there was no light 🤬😱🤯...), after that I passed it to PS and began to put the descriptions they sent me, I was going to fix it more ahead so they were not perfect lines (still I do not leave lines, so why waste time on that 😆🤣).

2 2.jpg

In this step I worked in the background and I was detailing some things little by little, such as the gun, the clothes, the hat, since the whole character had a little life 😋😉.

2.jpg

As I progressed, I was detailing and accommodating the errors that I could notice. I can admit that I am very masochistic 😱🤫🤭😋 and I try to do what is difficult for me and to be able to improve, in this drawing I used perspective, a setting, movement and more than one character, I made a Beer 🍺 with all those things and once in a while he made me pull my hair 😝🤯😵, because I had to fix several things that did not fit well (I'm sure someone with more experience than me will see the errors anyway, I would like to know them to accommodate them lol.)

3.jpg

FINAL RESULT


For the end I made the shadows, which I made dark with a little purple so that it was not a black stain and that's it. If you realize I made the new background completely because the previous background did not have as much space and I did not like it 😓😤, the second attempt left me happier and it was the one that remained.

Detalles  copia.jpg


thtte-yanes.png

MATERIALS USED:

Laptop
Photoshop
Wacom Bamboo Tablet

thtte-yanes.png

Grateful to all of you for seeing and supporting my new work, I would be very happy if you leave me in the comments your opinions and criticisms regarding this style or my work. His criticisms help me to grow and encourage me to work harder to improve my art.

thtte-yanes.png

See you soon dear community, thank you for viewing and supporting my publications. 😜

ByCarmenYanes.gif

Copyright @yanes94 - All rights reserved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65