Digital Art - New portrait to try to create wet skin

in GEMS4 years ago

ByCarmenYanes  copia.jpg

Very good afternoon to everyone in the community!!!

I think, I do not remember very well but if my memory does not fail me this is my second time trying to make damp skin, I have seen that effect in illustrations by good artists that I follow and I love the way it looks, so I wanted to try it in this new opportunity.

For this I made a portrait of a girl, nothing from the other world just to be able to do the wet effect, I know she is a bit insinuating but nothing that an adult person cannot bear. XD

I must confess that I am only 50% satisfied with what I wanted to achieve in this illustration, compared to the first time I consider that I have made quite a lot of progress, but I still have not managed to create that wet effect that I want to achieve, so I will keep trying other times.

I hope you like this illustration that I made as a study and below I share a few images that I kept as I progressed in my work.

thtte-yanes.png

I made the girl's face and after I had it more defined, sketch a little what the girl's body would be.

2.jpg

In this part I defined the girl's body, well I did not have much to do but I still had to do the breasts well (which I did totally complete but they will not be seen in this image, in the end a little lol) and it had to be seen a little shine on the girl because she's supposed to be wet, I think in the end I put more than I should have.

3.jpg

The breasts were ready but the face was not, I had to finish that lol. Bueh! I focused on the face and did a little bit of makeup only, I think in the end I put it lower to make it look more natural.

4.jpg

FINAL RESULT


I already had the complete girl, but I did not see the effect that I was "looking" for it, I put the hair, I investigated how it should look and when I say "investigate" it is that I stood in front of the mirror for a long time lol, well the case is that the hair in this case that was smooth, takes a little the shape of the body since it is wet, contrary to being dry (there are strands of free hair like the wind lol). So what I did was to make only thin lines respecting what the curves would be in this case of the breasts, the face and others, Oh! To finish I was lacking moisture (water, droplets), this part is not so simple for me, the drops complicate my life a little, I did the best I could. XD

ByCarmenYanes  copia.jpg


thtte-yanes.png

MATERIALS USED:

Laptop
Photoshop
Wacom Bamboo Tablet

thtte-yanes.png

Grateful to all of you for seeing and supporting my new work, I would be very happy if you leave me in the comments your opinions and criticisms regarding this style or my work. His criticisms help me to grow and encourage me to work harder to improve my art.

thtte-yanes.png

See you soon dear community, thank you for viewing and supporting my publications. 😜

ByCarmenYanes.gif

Copyright @yanes94 - All rights reserved.
Sort:  

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

How good!!! Thanks for the support. ;)

Upvoted by @radaquest trail
Rada Quest TCG discord server

Yanes keep trying! She looks like she beated a monster from inside! cool!! Yep, I know is water, but that´s the feeling I had.

hehehehehe también pensé eso, algo así como baba pero nada... a seguir intentándolo. ;)

El próximo te saldrá mejor, seguro

Gracias, espero que si. ;)

Beautiful work as always.

hehehehehe that good!!!

Thank you very much, a big greeting and happy Saturday. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66