SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! UNDEAD MINOTAUR

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Hello Splinterlands folks, I hope you all are feeling well and safe. Today I am sharing my entry for the weekly battle challenge which is offered by @splinterlands. This is the second time I am participating in this weekly battle challenge. You can also participate in this weekly challenge, to know more visit this link.

THEME: UNDEAD MINOTAUR


undead mIntur.png

Element: DEATH
Rarity: COMMON
Edition: REWARD
linebreak.png

Battle Lineup And Link

lineup.png

You can watch my battle by clicking on the above 👆 picture

linebreak.png

Battle Ruleset And Mana

ruleset.png

linebreak.png

Battle Summoner

Zintar Mortalis_lv4.png

I choose Zintar Mortalis summoner for this battle, which is a beta edition Rare Death Summoner. I always love to play with this summoner because of its -1 melee attack. I have recently upgraded it to level 4.
linebreak.png

1. HAUNTED SPIRIT

Haunted Spirit_lv4.png

In the first place, I used HAUNTED SPIRIT which is a rare death monster. Most of the time, I use it in the first position because of its Healing and Reflection abilities. Here I also used it in the first place because of reflection ability, if the enemy team has magic attack monsters. I have recently upgraded it to level 4.
linebreak.png

2. SPINEBACK WOLF

Spineback Wolf_lv5.png

I used SPINEBACK WOLF on the second position because of its Reach ability. It gives -2 melee damage in level four and I have upgraded it to level 5 for the Thorns ability.

linebreak.png

3. UNDEAD REXX


Undead Rexx_lv4.png

In the third position, I used UNDEAD REXX because of -5 melee damage. I used this monster in the third position because of the ruleset. I have recently upgraded it to level 4 but I will upgrade it soon to level 5 for the Trample ability.
linebreak.png

4. UNDEAD MINOTAUR

Undead Minotaur_lv4.png

In the fourth position, I used the theme of weekly challenge UNDEAD MINOTAUR. It has a double strike ability and here I used it because of -2 melee damage in each strike. I have upgraded it to level 4 and will upgrade soon to level 6 for Retaliate ability.

linebreak.png

5.DARK HA'ON

Dark Ha'on_lv1.png

In the fifth position, I used DARK HA'ON which is a melee attack legendry death monster. I used it because of Taunt(all enemy monsters attack this monster if they are able to) ability. I always use death summoner, so my brother gifts me this card.

linebreak.png

6. PHANTOM SOLDIER

Phantom Soldier_lv3.png

At last position, I used my most loving death monster PHANTOM SOLDIER. I love this monster because of its abilities(Flying, Silence) and-3 magic attack. The magic monster directly attacks on health instead of armor unless there is no change in the rules. I have recently upgraded it to level 3 for Silence(decrease 1 magic attack of all magic attack monster in the enemy team) ability.

linebreak.png

Did your strategy work?

Yes, my strategy worked very well and I won this battle. 💪 💪 💪

winner.jpg

Do you use the UNDEAD MINOTAUR often? Why or why not?

I use it only in Melee Mayhem(Melee attack Monster can attack from any position) ruleset. I don't often use it because it has only 6 lives and no armor. I will use it in the first position when I upgrade it to level 6.

linebreak.png

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

If you want to join Splinterlands, you can join from the below link.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=yameen

  • I am always available 🤚 to help you. If you are a newbie and want to ask something, you are welcome.
  • All images used in this post are downloaded from thelink. You can also download images from it just by entering parameters: card name, edition, and level. For more info check this link.
  • If you like my post, please show some support.

linebreak.png

splinterlandGIF.gif

Sort:  

@fsc69
Thank you so much, friend.

Oh yes! Armored up with Melee Mayhem is perfect!
Gives him a little extra protection and being able to have that double-strike in the back lines is awesome.
Excellent example on how to use this guy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31