Portrait of baby 🌺

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello! Portrait of a beautiful girl. 🌺

The result was a bright portrait, as I wanted.

Material: acrylic, canvas, varnish.

This time I decided to try matte varnish, the portrait itself turned out to be bright, if it also shone, it would probably be too much. In addition, matte varnish is good to go to bed. No streaks from the brush or sponge. I liked the matte varnish, probably now I will use it more often in my paintings.

I wanted to take a photo with a portrait of the baby. All the time I was painting a portrait, there was a smile on my face, it is not possible to look at this baby without a smile, she is so cute. The mood rose for a long time) I would have written more such works)

Undermining with a pencil. I like to draw pencils on canvas. The pencil is not so easy to erase from the canvas, so you have to make bold, accurate sketches. On a simple sheet, when you draw with a simple pencil, you can remove everything that you painted and start over, because of this I am not afraid to make a mistake and often use an eraser. Then the work drags on for a long time. With a sketch on the canvas you need to be more careful. Of course, a layer of paint can be applied and errors cannot be seen with a pencil, but if you need to paint clean, a light portrait is then more difficult to gloss over the pencil lines, then the work seems dirty.

When I paint pictures for example: marine subjects or animals, I put a lot of paint, many layers. Under such a layer it will not be visible even if something has already been painted on the canvas. When I paint a portrait I put a thin layer of paint under which my mistakes would be visible with a pencil. Even when I apply a second coat, he can’t always cope with closing the flaws on the canvas.

I believe that a portrait should not be painted with a thick layer of paint. To get a good portrait, you need to use less paint. The paint should be rubbed into the canvas while tilting the brush.

Background. With the background is much easier. Here you can give free rein to imagination. You can experiment with a combination of colors. You can add chaotic strokes and splashes of paint.

The hardest is over. It remains to work with small details. Do not clearly draw flowers, leaves, and so on. This will lead the viewer away from the main one, and we have a portrait, so the main and most important thing in this picture is the person himself, facial features, eyes, lips, and so on. Of course, if there are small details in the foreground, then they can be drawn more clearly, but if there are details in the background, then they need to be blurry, this is how we look at a person, we see his face, what he is wearing, but in the background everything seems blurry. If you draw everything in the background, then we will lose what is important here and generally where the foreground is.

Here I am working on a pattern on a scarf that the girl threw herself on her shoulders.

There was a wreath of poppies and the portrait is ready.

Well, the portrait of the girl is ready.

Sort:  

This a fantastic art. Very attractive colors.

thank you very much) really beautiful colors, it turned out a very bright portrait, as I wanted)

This post has received a 44.02 % upvote from @boomerang.

Wow! Beautiful work and reflects how beautiful you are internally and physically

Many thanks
Very pleased to hear

Great drawing.

Good Sunday.

hey) many thanks

Very nice work my friend 🤝

many thanks friend)

No problem my friend how are you

Well, just need to paint a new portrait, but I can’t collect the exiles to start painting)

That's good. Hope you can sort out what you need to soon stay safe my friend 🤝

Very talented(:

many thanks Krisly

I see the girl wears the Romanian flag. Is she Romanian?

I see the girl wears
The Romanian flag. Is
She Romanian?

                 - acesontop


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

hi Adrian)
no, Ukrainian)Yellow-blue) and the red ribbon just like that)

Original post, thank you for this Portrait !!!
You're an artiste!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64