Dang easy and extremely yummy CEVICHE!

in GEMS4 years ago

image.png


Here we go again, Peru! It's been a while since my last post from Peru and also, it's been a while I have left the country. The material for the content is endless though! Here are some of the photos I haven't shared just yet. The delicious ceviche that I *KIND OF helped make it.. Well, not exactly but I was there and really paid attention how to make this delicious hot and sour semi raw fish dish. It's so yummy and easy to make so..

Ceviche

A Latin American seafood dish that may have originated in Peru (No one knows exactly as all the countries around here claim that it's theirs lol). It's typically made from fresh raw fish cured in fresh lime juice, and spiced with some other spices and I'm here exactly to tell you what they are!

I have made this myself a few times and believe me, it's easier than peeling a banana, #lol

Ingredients

*What you see in the photos is some fancy kind of ceviche where they add some random stuff the actual ceviche doesn't have to have in it so.. Let's just go with the basic.

  • Fish (I love trout!)
  • Garlic
  • Lime juice
  • Cilantro
  • Onion
  • Green chili (chili powder would do, really)
  • Salt and pepper
  • Boiled corn


First, clean the fish and marinate it in a lot of lime juice and a lot of salt. Wait till the fish changes the color. The orange fish will turn a bit pink and the white one will turn less clear. Usually, it takes about 15-20 minutes.

Then, add all the ingredients to the bowl and mix them all together. Maybe garnish with some cilantro or deep-fried potato or corn nuts if you'd like.

That's actually it. Super duper easy peasy and I can't tell you enough how delicious and refreshing the dish is if you haven't tried it already yourself.

image.png


The dish you see was prepared by our guide I went on the free walking tour with, in Cusco, Peru. Besides the ceviche, we had a chance to try a shot of pisco sour, an alcoholic cocktail of Peruvian origin (Chile also claims its theirs so I'm not too sure). The drink's name comes from pisco, which is its base liquor, and the cocktail term sour, in reference to sour citrus juice and sweetener. They also add egg white!!!

This one you see is a special one as they also add some passion fruit in the drink. Make it even more fruity and refreshing!

image.png


The red me (after a shot of pisco sour #lol) and the awesome guide

image.png


Come join me on this epic tour easily and make ceviche together in this vlog! :)




♡ Get $55 TRAVEL CREDIT
EARN CRYPTO while browsing

Check out all MY GEAR


All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com

TO SUPPORT WITH LOVE ♡ PLEASE SUBSCRIBE!!! TO MY SUPER DUPER FOOD CHANNEL AND ASMR CHANNEL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72