President for a day of my country Nigeria- One day change

in GEMS4 years ago

image.png
Src

I have been away from Steem for sometimes now. I was tired of whale and whale voting and enriching themselves. The saying the rich will keep on being the rich never change in our world. I thought it will be different from the blockchain technology, but it has been the same. However, I heard some good news with the new CEO, and the community that moved to Hive. I was really surprised at everything, but it seems like a bright side for Steem at the moment. One of my friends here told me to come back to been active on Steem just three days ago, and he specifically told me to start by writing a blog of this contest organized by the new Steemit team.

So, with no delay, I will dive into the point why I am here today.

Power

Everyone savors power. Power is one thing that everyone in the world wants to have, and it is a problem when it enters the wrong person’s hand. There has been history and current havoc that many wrong leaders in the world have caused for their citizens. Some say knowledge is power, but what is knowledge when it falls in the wrong hand?

In a scene in the Game of Throne when the Petyr guy was talking to the woman about what knowledge is, he said knowledge is power. There she asked her guides to size the Petyr and cut his neck. He was already shaking when she told them to let him go and she told him that Power is power.

I am an easy-going person who wants to have a joyful life always. I have never led people so my leadership hasn’t been proved but I think I can pick out some things I will do if I become a President of Nigeria in a day.

Someone says, “Never trust the loyalty of a poor man, he may change when he gets power” This is the truth. When you see people when they are campaigning for election, they will be the friendliest person, but when they are elected, they will be the opposite of what they campaigned.

https://twitter.com/ShehuSani/status/1263035970968072192

Screenshot (245).png

Things I would do for the country.

image.png
Src

The world is filled with problems. Every nation has theirs. Using my country, Nigeria as a case study, our leaders since independence in the year 1960 has been the same set of people. They keep putting themselves on the sit and no hope for the youth. They call us the leaders of tomorrow, but the leadership we practice are in our rooms and houses.

I will split my work into 4 hours, and I will not take 1 min sleep because there are works to do.

First 4 hours

The first thing I would do if I have the power to sit as the President will be to jail all the corrupt leaders that are taking the wealth of our nation. I will use my first 4 hours in the office to fish out as many corrupt people I can and bring them to justice. This will help reduce the amount of bad leaders in my country, and it will be for the good of the people generally.

Second 4 hours

Many trending world technologies are not been fully accepted in my country. I will use the second 4 hours to get the bodies that manage and bring in trending technologies to my country. Also, Bitcoin will be adopted fully, and I will create a blockchain for my country. Transactions will be made only on the blockchain technology. The name of the coin will be SOUL COIN.

Third 4 hours.

I would work on increasing the salary of the Government workers that have been crying since many years ago. It would be double what they are getting. Also, the price for petroleum fuel will go down from $0.30 to $0.10. This will also affect all other Crude oil-related produce in the country.

Fourth 4 hours.

Market regulation. One of the problems facing my country is market regulation. I will pay attention to this part of the market. I would set a team that will make sure that all prices of the commodity in the market are the same or the same range. If Mr A is selling for $30, Mr B must not set above $33.

Fifth 4 hours.

Free Victimless criminals.

There are many people suffering in prison for doing absolutely nothing. People only frame them up to suffer for the things they do. I have read many books on the Amnesty publication where many are being killed for doing nothing. This is not what humanity is about. I will focus on files as much as I can and free as many people as I can free within the short while.

Sixth 4 hours

For myself and Charity

We came into the world empty, and we shall go back empty. However, it is good to live a good and happy life. I believe there will be funds allocated for the President for that day, and also foods more yummy than what I used to eat. Lol! I will take these funds to do some good for myself. Eat good food, mostly my favorite. I will also take as much food and funds that I can and spread across the country to feed the less privilege and for charity. I will give out jobs to the people as much as I can.

This is practically all I would do. It would be great to have more than one day to change the system fully. However, a touch on the system is enough and worth a try. I hope the world be a better place again.

Thank you all and stay safe from the Covid19. Take the right precautions.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Welcome back to Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29