My Quarantine Goals: Feedback #1 - Leissure Saturday, Cycling, Food, Reading, Games

in GEMS4 years ago

I has earlier expressed my determination to maximize this quarantine days to my utmost benefits. The days spent indoors would be dedicated to empowering myself and building my skills. I had numbered a few specific things that I will be able to achieve within the next three months in this post and will begin to share on a frequent basis my ability to achieve those goals.

IMG_20200408_081404_864.jpg

Today, being Saturday, I started out with fitness exercise which was cycling around the wide compound. since there is no gym at home, I resolved to cycle each day for about 10 minutes to strengthen my muscles. I'm yet to tell other benefits of cycling.

IMG_1586595117338.jpg

The compound is wide as large as half a football field. I can make as many turns as possible to stay fit.

Breakfast

IMG_20200406_102003_4.jpg
I now have a good opportunity to take my breakfasts on time during this quarantine period. Before now, my breakfast were taken at about 12 noon daily for want of time. now, I'm able to get my breakfast on time. today, I had jolof rice with dry fish for breakfast.

My Today's Read

IMG_20200406_123353_3.jpg
I had stated in my #quarantinechallenges blog that my reading exercises would be focused on Spiritual books, business and career. I've started out with C. Douglas Hewlett's "Perfect Person, Perfect Life" being a life giving piece on the person of Jesus Christ, who examples as a distinguished figure on leadership.

"Perfect Person, perfect Life" is a sound Christian doctrinal teaching about Jesus which would clear most erroneous biblical interpretations in recent times.

My Leissure

FB_IMG_15865885139157063.jpg

playing Play station was one of my addictions some years ago. it was never fun for me. It was something I couldn't do without and it placed so much pressure on my academics and finances. I'm glad the story have changed today. If I play PS, it's for the fun to help me relax my nerves for a more cognitive activity.

I will schedule to have this fun at least twice weekly to give time for other cognitive and enhancing quarantine activities.

FB_IMG_15865885032117257.jpg

I am so dedicated to bringing out the best of this quarantine period. I'm yet to begin my coding classes for the want if a platform that would be more easy for me and that would enable me to learn a coding language useable in more than one blockchain.

I have been challenged by yet another event that I should maximize this quarantine period to sharpen my engineering skills especially with seeing how to incorporate ICT solutions to my already designed systems. This would be used for my professional engineering registration towards the end of this quarter.

All the above outlined are specifically for my personal building and equipping for the days ahead. We don't know what would happen after covid has been handled. I'm certain that it will change the way people relate, as such, crucial for one to earn the necessary skills to thrive in those days.

Again, I thank @Anomadsoul for thinking this challenge which is an effective way of utilizing the quarantine days. Surely, we could still impact ourselves and others without physically meeting people.

Thanks y'all for having my time and giving my blog and engaging read.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvos7Po3CcsKfhvxkGk9C7hMZ8ZbCK1qDQAmGpBxrFYJwHTL9fsBg7oew6AndabvEbRCzzTcjAfxwMhevsLcivqA5AbSgfPkp3LiJVZ8BXVu7we1VJMAzA.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80