Travelgirl's Day 7 of Semi Lockdown in Sydney - DIY Day~

in GEMS4 years ago

Hi Everyone,

It's the 7th day of this semi lockdown in Sydney. The government announced a few hours ago that stage 3 will start tomorrow midday. Today we stayed at home and mainly worked on DIY projects. It has been tough and the kids have been asking to go outside but we told them it's not possible as there is a powerful "Min" around. "Min" was the name of a virus from a book we read a few months ago therefore we call COVID19 "Min".

We started off the day with some painting. I haven't done these types of activities for many years so it was fun to do with the boys. I did try my best but the kids seemed to just like a few colours. Check out their 'masterpiece' below. They were very proud of their piece of work.

IMG_0193.JPG

IMG_2770.JPG

IMG_2662.JPG

IMG_2167.JPG

IMG_9010 3.JPG

The next DIY project was our lunch. We made our own pizza and the kids loved it. This was the first time we made pizza at our new place so they were extra excited. Because we have a long bench, the kids can make their pizza side by side, unlike the old place we have to take turns. Due to lockdown, we have limited ingredients but they loved their finished product. It was delicious.

IMG_8804.JPG

IMG_2284.JPG

IMG_5465.JPG

I also made soup for the family. We have been sick for weeks and finally everyone kind of recovered so I made a soup that soothes the throat and kind to the body. It's been rough for everyone but I guess we have to make do with what we have. The government has warned us that this will go on for at least 6 months .... this is only the first week and I am already struggling....

IMG_3431.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.

Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 7.754$ and 3.877$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76