Travelgirl's Day 30 of Semi Lockdown in Sydney - Car Got Damaged ~

in GEMS4 years ago

Hi Everyone,

What a day. I was going out to get our weekly shopping and found out that the back of our car has been damaged when I started loading the grocery in. Having a look at the damage, it looks like something from high up hitting it from the top and then downwards. So the back left of the boot with the indicator light is damaged as per pictures below. We suspect its the tree chopping company that came on our street last week that damaged the car as we can still see the crumbs and bits from the trees in the cracks.

IMG_2732 1.JPG

IMG_7130.JPG

Hubby has lodged a claim/complaint via our insurance company and also sent an email to strata to get that rectified. We have provided all the info and pictures required and let’s see what the outcome is. Not in the best mood as it may take time to get the car repaired meaning more inconvenience.

I continued with Stardew Valley but this time on the laptop. Yep I paid again on Steam to get the PC version so I don’t wreak my eyes playing on the small screen. So far I am enjoying it and want to level up and improve my far quickly. I just bought myself two chickens. It’s been a long day trying to get the car thing sorted and hopefully, tomorrow will be a better day.

Screen Shot 20200421 at 8.58.14 pm.png

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.

Sort:  

Any chance of cctv there?

Unfortunately no, we called the insurance and that company so they will come down and have a look I believe. Hubby will look into it/ deal with it

Oh well. Hopefully the insurance will take care of it enough.

你那里天气如何?新人吗?《steemit指南》拿一份吧,以免迷路; 另外一定要去 @team-cn 的新手村看看,超级热闹的大家庭。感谢支持。

This post earned a total payout of 8.944$ and 4.472$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81