A step towards healthy life

in GEMS4 years ago

Hope you are doing well in the isolation. I wasn't that active in posting and commenting, but as always I'm reading your posts and voting through Curie.

The month of being at home due to lockdown gave me time to think about my health and habits.
I constantly sit at work, eat not so healthy food and don't move much. Now, with the spare time, the situation has changed. I bought dumbbells and began to do exercises at home, walk more, run in the forest near the house. Such activities give its results and the weight gained during winter slowly goes away.

Proper nutrition also plays a major role. In the morning I decided to drink healthy smoothies to recharge my batteries for the whole day. For lunch, I eat healthy meat with vegetables. During the day, I eat fruit snacks, usually a banana, an apple or a handful of nuts. I finish the day with a smoothie to feel light.
I will share with you my plans and actions in this challenging pursuit to the healthy body.

For today's Smoothie I choose fruit-veggie combo

Ingridients:

  • Celery
  • Spinach
  • Banana
  • Strawberries
  • Chia seeds
  • Cinnamon
  • Water

Put the ingredients in a blender and mix until smooth.


I hope you enjoyed! Follow me @teofilex11 to stay updated about future posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86