You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Special Museums in Vienna (2) // Spezielle Museen in Wien (2)

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Oh! These three museums are so special indeed.

It's great to see many kinds of ancient Clocks and Watches in the museum. Some are beautiful and some are amazing. The astronomical art clock which is one of the highlights of the museum is wonderful and creative.

The building has magnificent architecture.

The model of vehicle in the fire museum is beautiful.

I'm especially interested in "The Roman Museum". Ah! I can imagine how the Roman soldiers live via the things that they used in their everyday life. The "foot sculpture" (?) in the last photo is very amazing.

Beautiful photos! Thanks so much for sharing. ;)

Sort:  

I'm glad that you're inspired by my enthusiasm about art and history (and not to forget chocolate ;-)

The history of the Romans also fascinates me. The finds on display in the museum are interesting, but no comparison to the original sites in Italy. Fortunately, Italy is a neighbouring country and therefore it is not too much effort to visit for example the Forum Romanum or other historical sites in Rome or Florence.

In the Museum of Clocks and Watches I admire the craftsmanship of earlier times. It's unbelievable what was created by human hands back then without the tools of today.

I'm looking forward to your company on my next museum tour. :-)

Haha! I'll not forget the chocolate museum, for sure! ;D

Yeah! I would love to see the historical sites in Rome or Florence, too. That would be also really great.

I agree with you, the ancient people were clever and amazing; without the tools of today, they can make such kind of wonderful clocks and watches. I admire their craftsmanship, too.

Yeah! I look forward to your next museum tour with much interest. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06