View From My Window

in GEMS4 years ago

Although the view from my window is not as beautiful as many of you but still, I think that it is not that bad.

IMG-20200412-WA0017.jpg

There is a big tree in front of my window and it's branches touch the balcony of my room and go way up to the fifth floor. You can now imagine, how big the tree is.

IMG-20200412-WA0020.jpg

There is a road in front of my window. Normally, it is flooded with a lot if traffic but since the lockdown, it has been very quiet. There is very little movement of vehicles and mostly, it is very calm out there these days.

IMG-20200412-WA0021.jpg

There are houses on either side of the road. These two houses in the picture are just opposite to my residence.

IMG-20200412-WA0016.jpg

At this time of the year, the sky is very cloudy due to pollution as many of you might be aware that New Delhi is one of most polluted cities in the world. There has been no vehicular movement from the past 20 days, so, the air is now clean and as a result, the skies are also blue.

IMG-20200412-WA0015.jpg

A few species of birds also come and sit on the branches of this tree in the evening. It is quite dark at that time and my camera isn't good enough to capture those beautiful birds.

As I mentioned earlier, the view isn't that great but it is still worthy of spending a few minutes looking out from the window.

I hope you liked the pictures.

Download Brave and start earning BAT.


presearch

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thank you for taking part in the View From My Window Photography Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97