Does Hope really Help?

in GEMS3 years ago


img_0.8789867072564267.jpg

Looking back at my initial thought while onboarding on hive, I had a lot planned out as I tried to figure out strategies hoping to have a smooth or at least an interesting ride. But now it all just seem to fade away, I give it my best and just see where it gets me and this way life seems more easier and interesting.

Does hope really help? Or does it just give us more reasons to be disappointed?

Sometimes I feel it better to just prepare for every possible outcome, not expecting any in particular because the greater your expectations, the more painful it hurts when it fails.

What are your thoughts about this? Let me know in the comments section

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82