📷 My Marketfriday at the fair of folk masters

in GEMS4 years ago

Have a nice day! Today, as usual, I will show you photos of original Souvenirs that our Kuban is so famous for! First of all, this is woodwork. The art of carving and sawing. It is very interesting to consider them. There are sometimes quite interesting characters...

DSC00684.JPG

At our fairs, there are many Souvenirs made of straw, jute and Talash (the so-called corn husk). Each such work is characterized by the novelty and imagination of craftsmen.

DSC00721.JPG

  • Have a wonderful Friday everyone and if you have some interesting market-related photos, go ahead and submit them in the #MarketFriday tag and link to your article in the Express post by @dswigle.

Coming to the fair you never know what you will see. This can be works in the technique of patchwork, embroidery or other decorative and applied art. It is a pity that now masters are not allowed to organize fairs, but health is more important than business! This is clear to everyone now!

DSC01990.JPG

Some people have managed to work with leather, some specialize in beads, others are fond of working with metal. There are many masters and everyone is doing their favorite thing. The Kuban land has not yet become impoverished for creative people.

DSC07437.JPG

DSC01586.JPG

And some even make knight's armor :-)
Although the knights are no longer to be found, but it was interesting to look at these accessories!

DSC01057.jpg

During exhibitions and fairs, the entire area of the square is beautifully decorated and decorated in folk style.

DSC00358.JPG

Our Kuban Coopers, masters of making barrels and devices for storing wine or honey, also bring their works here.

DSC00515.JPG

Handmade goods hang everywhere: birds of happiness, dream catchers, toys and crafts made of textiles and wool, and you can also find a lot of dolls-motanok filled with herbs, they are usually called herbalists :-)

DSC00376.JPG

DSC09035.JPG

And at the end, as always, there will be flowers. Moreover, the flowers are not always alive, but also connected from different threads and yarns :-)

DSC09005.JPG

Flowers can be seen not only on bags, but also on towels and towels. Very beautiful handwork, isn't it?

DSC00494.JPG

I hope you enjoyed some of this as well?

DSC02349.JPG

DSC02415.JPG


Thank you for Your attention and visit.
I appreciate Your feedback and comments.
I wish you luck and have a nice day!

Best wishes,

Sort:  

Yes!!! You always bring me such wonderful gifts from the Kuban artisans. I think the carving have long been my favorite kind. I love wood and the how it feels when I run my hand over it. The leather works and the embroidery work is superb. I love when a person is able to sew or knit...there are so many different ways that you have showed off their skills.

The square is beautiful and in the summer, it is always with a different in how it is done. The herbal dolls are sch a nice touch to my kitchen or closets. And I love you forever for the beautful yellow rose!!!

It is always a pleasure to see you join #MarketFriday. It is because of people like yourself that the challenge has become a success. There are times that it is so difficult to get a post together, to put so much effort when you have so little time. There is a certain sense of warmth in my heart, and it is that of being thankful.
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:
Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, Clothing, Plant or Animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo or an art auction. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for a service. I once went to a nail salon.
Take pictures! Be creative (or not)
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them
It is always interesting to see the different markets around the globe! C’mon! Show me your market shots! I eagerly await them!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @singa! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Is All About The Walk Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Yes!!! You always bring me such wonderful gifts from the Kuban artisans. I think the carving have long been my favorite kind. I love wood and the how it feels when I run my hand over it. The leather works and the embroidery work is superb. I love when a person is able to sew or knit...there are so many different ways that you have showed off their skills.

The square is beautiful and in the summer, it is always with a different in how it is done. The herbal dolls are sch a nice touch to my kitchen or closets. And I love you forever for the beautful yellow rose!!!

It is always a pleasure to see you join #MarketFriday. It is because of people like yourself that the challenge has become a success. There are times that it is so difficult to get a post together, to put so much effort when you have so little time. There is a certain sense of warmth in my heart, and it is that of being thankful.
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:
Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, Clothing, Plant or Animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo or an art auction. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for a service. I once went to a nail salon.
Take pictures! Be creative (or not)
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them
It is always interesting to see the different markets around the globe! C’mon! Show me your market shots! I eagerly await them!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @singa! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Coloring My Beautiful Sunday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80