New York Steak, just the way I like it!

in GEMS3 years ago

Today I'll Show you how I cook a New York Steak, just how I like it.


New York Steak is typically boneless. I got this from my local grocer and it has a little bone attached to it. I will not trim it because I actually like to eat the meat off the bone!

New York strip steak is cut from the upper sirloin on a cow. This is the area behind the ribs, about halfway back from the snout. It’s usually a boneless section that’s cut from the top sirloin, meaning it’s extra tender and tasty. You can also find bone-in New York steaks that are prepared before the bone is removed.This gives a little bit of extra meaty flavor to the steak that you would otherwise miss.


Imma serve it with some veggies! These are what I have in the 'fridge: cabbage, carrots, and beans. Okay, so let's start!


First. heat up vegeble oil and butter in a pan, to a sizzle. I'm using a cast iron pan.

Season the steak with ample amount of salt, black pepper, and garlic salt.

Cook the steak on one side, about 4 to five minutes.


When red liquid start to rise to the top of the meat, it is time to turn the meat over.

Cook the other side the same way!


The it is time to cook the sides of the meat. Turn on its side to cook for the minute. Do this on the other side as well. Then your done!


Others cook their New York Strip Steak twice... once stove top, and the other roasting it again 3 to 5 minutes in the oven. I do it my way!


Yummy! Get in my tummy!

=

😍#ilikeitalot!😍




Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

This original article of @silversaver888 was first published here.

Sort:  

This steak looks like it will just melt in your mouth @silversaver888!😀
That's what I call a meal my friend!!😍😍😀

Tonight I just read your chocolate cake post....Now I am hungry YUM!!😀

Rico y fácil y saludable también. Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75