Top Chef: Grilled Cheese Sandwich

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)
A toasted sandwich, grilled cheese sandwich, cheese toastie, or grilled cheese is a hot sandwich made with one or more varieties of cheese (a cheese sandwich) on bread. It is typically prepared by heating one or more slices of cheese between slices of bread, with a cooking fat such as butter, on a frying pan, griddle, or sandwich toaster, until the bread browns and the cheese melts. A grilled cheese may contain separate ingredients, though the main ingredients remain the bread and cheese.

When I want to eat a hot sandwich that is light, I turn to an old favorite: Grilled Cheese Sandwich.



I had Cremini mushrooms in the fridge and chose to make it with Swiss cheese.


Heat your griddle pan. You can use a pan for this. Put butter and lay your bread, and butter up the sliced Crimini mushrooms.

It just takes a few minutes. Then do the other sides of the bread. Do the same for the mushrooms.

Lay two slices of Swiss cheese on top of the bread and leave it there for a second or two, then transfer the mushrooms on top of one bread.

Put the sandwich together and press down.

Transfer the sandwich to a cutting board, and slice!

Yum!

Yum, yum!!

Yummy, get it my tummy!!!


Crimini mushrooms are so flavorful.

We have lots-of-'em in MyCalifornia!

And the Swiss cheese is a great compliment to it.

It taste so delectable!!!

😍#ilikeitalot!😍




Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

This original article of @silversaver888 was first published here.

Sort:  

I am not sure how I find your post just before dinner time @silversaver888.....But YUMMY " Liz is dinner ready?😀

I am going back to my publication. It would be nice if you drop by and check and give UpVote once a day if there is something new for me 😊 (I also invite you to the last two articles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59131.70
ETH 2599.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40