Potraits

in GEMS4 years ago

2.jpg

This is not my original art.. its a mastercopy of russian master Fechin work when i was studying drawing at the Illustration Academy in Kansas City. I went there to the illustration academy 6 years ago to study with legendary illustrator of the 80s Mark English (TIMEs, Sport Illustrated etc) and his son John English as well as other great illustrators. My original in the Fetchin style is down here of my father.

1.jpg

When i was studying there Mark English invited us to him Home and studio. He even gave me one of his drawings. Unfortunately he passed away last year.. but he will be in our hearts forever.

Heres a pic of me with him. 198680_10150391763717575_1820140_n.jpg

I eventually made the study sketch into a digital painting. Thanks for your time and follow me for more art!!!!

3.jpg

Sort:  

Good job buddy... great draw , regards from Venezuela.

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

Beautiful Artworks and I like how you have done portrait of your father, nice to see the photo with Mark English :)

I will upload a step by step or video when i can. Currently i am busy working on EXODE game on the Hive. Thanks alot stef1!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65