Ulog#323 Mansion House Baguio City, Philippines

in GEMS4 years ago

Good day guys!

Let me share you one of my walks before in one of the tourist attraction here in the City of Baguio. This place is called The Mansion House. It's is actually the summer palace of the President of the Philippines. It is located along Leonard Wood Road and it's right across Wright Park which is another tourist destination where people usually go Horseback Riding.

8avy1a.png

This is the Mansion House, there were only a few people when I went there because it was a week day and it wasn't during summer.

iijkin.png

I noticed whenever I scroll through social media, People usually take their photos here at the gate.

fypb6j.png

Here's a brief history of this place.

1pkxvi.png

I entered through the right side of the gate. As soon as I entered there was a guard house with a security guard at the right side. If ever you go here, this is the closest you can get. You can't go any further because it's off limits.


bksdb6.png
b89u39.png

This is what you'll see across the Mansion House. This is actually a long pond full of fishes. People usually go here to jog, exercise or go for a walk. I actually didn't go there to go sight seeing but I was there because I had to treat my patient who suffered a stroke and I was building her endurance by letting her walk and exercise.

n71qhy.png

If you go to the left side of the pond you can walk through all these pine trees.

9jchr4.png

At the end of the pond is a gazebo.

hacalj.png

This is where you can sit and rest while enjoying the fresh air.

qyii38.png

One thing that I love about this place is that it's full of plants and trees. Here are some shots that I took during the walk.


8zxzxh.png
kjl3a8.png
2537gr.png
jp7zd2.png

I just love the view from the end of the pond looking where you can see the Mansion House.

c2hk79.png

Behind the Gazebo, there's actually stairs that would connect it to the place where you can go horse back riding. The person wearing a cap at the right side was my patient and she was with her pregnant daughter. I was practicing my patients stair negotiation, we went up and down the stairs for 2 rounds without getting to tired. I was really proud of her that she was able to finish this even though the stair cases were uneven. This just brought me back some memories during my first treatment session with her her, she had difficulty mobilizing herself that she couldn't even stand up and was dependent on her husband, her husband would even carry her to go to the car. After a few sessions of treatment and her dedication in doing the exercises that I taught, she was able to walk. To be honest my job as a Physical Therapist is really fulfilling whenever I watch my patient improve little by little until they will be able to become functional again.

bkhfjw.png

Thanks for reading and stay safe always!

All photos used in this post were taken and are owned by me.

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Buy/Trade Cyrptocurrency:
KUCOIN
Binance
BitMex- Leverage Trading

Need something transcribed or want to become a transcriber click on the banner
banner

Sort:  

A very nice place, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79