My Favorite possession

in GEMS4 years ago

Good day guys!

Let me share with you one of my favorite possessions that I have right now. It's my cellphone that I bought last July 8, 2019. This was actually my very first time getting a phone using my hard earned cash. Let me tell you a secret...... It's really worth it! So I decided to have a photo shoot of it.

655tnm.jpg

This is one item that I bring with me everyday. To be honest, it's been incorporated to my life already. This phone wakes me up every morning, I bring this at work, play games with it, message other people, video chat and take photos. Taking photographs was also one reason I considered buying this phone. I'm getting attached to this phone already but not to attached that I can't live without it.

ur5znp.jpg

This phone made my life easier. I am able to keep myself updated reading some of the news and updates on what's happening in the world. It's easier to contact my family and friends. There are a lot of different kinds of apps that entertains me and helps me with my daily life, like food deliveries, email, weather updates, alarms, online shopping, and storing Data

4cj6kh.jpg

I couldn't imagine what the world will be like without cellphones. It make me think how did people survive without it especially the individuals who are far away from each other. But I really appreciate that we don't have to go through those problems anymore except when you don't have signal, data or WiFi.

6no36t.jpg

I also know that there are drawbacks on having a phone. Based on my experience this phone hinders my sleep sometimes, whenever I get to addicted to playing a game, reading or watching videos I tend to sleep at a later time. I also noticed that some people may spend more time using it than socializing with others. Another downside in owning a phone is that I have to spend every week to load myself to be able to call, text and use data.

s6i4nw.jpg

Let me share with you the first time I got my phone
I actually ordered it online from a shop from Shopee called winmishop.

d9s6ga.png

They delivered it using a courier called LBC, it was neatly wrapped and protected.

afdrg2.png

The owner of the shop was kind enough to give me a lot of freebies, which I was really thankful for.

6oa1rs.png

Here's a video of me unboxing my Phone for the very first time.

I had to buy additional accessories for it. A Case and tempered glass. I wouldn't risk it anymore because I dropped my previous phone.

b1f3ci.png
ukqtf4.png

I dropped it and my phone screen got damaged wherein 1/4 of the screen only works. I also learned that you should always back up your files and contacts.

yvjrjv.png

Here's a sample photo of my phones camera. We used it during our team building at night. The clouds just looks so cool.

ult5rl.png

Thanks for reading and Have a great day!

All photos used in this post is taken and owned by me.

Sort:  

1 !BEER Token for you

Thank you for taking part in the Weekly Photography Challenge #2.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05