A Day in Summer 🌞

in GEMS4 years ago

image.png

Yesterday, I spent the day with my mother and brother. We came to our summer house to hang out together but we actually ended up arguing for half of the day 😅 Thanks god we finished it before it got worse since I was almost going to return to the city. I can't stand spending my time with unnecessary arguments. I rarely get angry and argue with somebody. Me being angry means someone really pushed my nerves too hard, which is exactly what happened yesterday.

image.png

After finishing those stupid arguments, we decided to swim and enjoy the nice weather. The sea was so pure and beautiful that I couldn't stop myself from taking this photo. It was very relaxing to swim there. The beauty of the see helped us forget about our feud. 😄

image.png

In the evening, we headed to the marina of the town. It's always a great pleasure for me to walk there and enjoy some drinks. What was not so pleasing is that the fact that we waited 50 mins to get our coffee from Starbucks 😂 Because of the social distancing policy and fewer employees in cafes, everything is working slow so we had to wait for quite a long time. I was very tired of waiting in the line but the drinks were so refreshing that I thought it was worth it at the end. 😃

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54