Desert...

in GEMS4 years ago

IMG_2291.JPG

I've been quarantined for 2 weeks now. I can't go outside so I decided to see all the interesting things around my house. I walked through my house and came across a desert. I paused and walked slowly toward her with the camera. When I approached her, I felt warmth and saw the sun's rays shining through her.

IMG_2297.JPG

I couldn't resist that beautiful sun, so I decided to sunbathe. I closed my eyes and let my imagination run wild. From the sky I suddenly fell into the desert, "Uh it's too warm here." I was looking for shade but it was nowhere to be found. I was walking on the hot sand as sweat was pouring down my face. Suddenly I saw a camel riding it. Soon after, I came across a small village with a camel where fortunately they offered me water.

IMG_2292.JPG

I opened my eyes, and thought that people lived there in such high temperatures. But when I think about it a little, their body is adapted to such high temperatures.

The next thing I was interested in was what are the most beautiful deserts.

IMG_2274.JPG

  • Atakama, Chile.
    In addition to being considered one of the harshest places in the world, Atakama is also known for its mysterious moving stones, in appearance, on its own, and whose activities scientists cannot explain either reason or origin. She also entered the Guinness Book of Records as the driest place in the world.
  • Takla Makan, Central Asia.
    The desert, whose name in translation means "you go in, you don't go out." The biggest desert of China, in 2008, was hit by something that had never happened on this ground before, which is 11 days of consecutive snowfall.

IMG_2289.JPG

  • The Australian desert.
    It occupies almost 1/5 of the continent's total surface, and is composed of several smaller deserts, one of which, the Simpson Desert, has sand of red and dunes several meters high, the largest of which is "Big Red", reaching 40- ak meters.

  • Black Desert, Egypt.
    It covers the region of mountains of volcanic origin, hence the characteristic shade of dark sand. This part of Egypt is completely uninhabited.

IMG_2294.JPG

  • Antarctica.
    With -89.4 degrees Celsius, measured in 1938, this is officially the largest desert area in the world. Truth instead of sand is covered with ice, which makes up 98% of the soil, but at the same time it is the driest desert with only 2 centimeters of precipitation per year.
  • Gobi (Shamo), Asia.
    It is officially Asia's largest desert, spanning over one million square kilometers. In recent years, this desert, spanning China and Mongolia, has also become known for the strange shapes discovered by satellite through it. It is mostly rocky, but only partly sandy.

IMG_2290.JPG

  • Namib, Africa.
    It lies in the southwest of Africa, and its name translates from the Nama language as "enormous." Namibia was named after her. The 1,600-kilometer stretch stretches along the Atlantic Ocean and creates an unreal landscape. It is considered the oldest desert in the world, which has existed for at least 80 million years in this form.

  • Lenkois Maranhenses, Brazil.
    In addition to the rich rainforests, Brazil also has an unusual and beautiful desert on its territory, which is part of Lenkois National Park. This area is recognizable by its dazzling white sand, as well as by its many small and deep lakes - lagoons, formed by rain pouring down the dunes.

steemit-follow-gif-button.gif

Sort:  

Soon things will start growing again! It's hard to be quarantined but we have to do it. Stay healthy! :)

I agree with you, @kenny-crane!

Thanks and you stay healthy :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56