Snow?

in GEMS5 years ago

IMG_2316.JPG

Ah that white snow blanket has invaded my city again. He waited all winter, he didn't seem to like winter either, so he decided to come in March and visit my city. I don't hate snow, but I don't love it. It depends on my mood, as a kid I used to love the snow, but now I don't care. I like it when the snow floods my city and white it.

IMG_2329.JPG

IMG_2315.JPG

It all happened so fast I sat home and watched what's new on social media. When all of a sudden I hear my sister yelling "snow, snow, snow". I thought he was joking. I told her not to go nonsense because March and yesterday the sun was shining and it was 20 degrees. When I stepped out onto the spacious terrace, I saw that my town was white, it was flooded with snow.

IMG_2318.JPG

IMG_2319.JPG

The snow is like a queen, white, graceful and beautiful. I like it because when it falls it brightens my city and spreads positive energy, but like I said it all depends on my mood, because I love the most beautiful, warm and sunny days. But I also love winter, less than summer, but I love it again. Too bad I was in quarantined for the virus, now I would go out and played like I was 5 years old, because I am a bit silly and childish.

IMG_2322.JPG

IMG_2325.JPG

But never mind, I am sitting in a warm home enjoying the beautiful snow scene while drinking warm tea. It's not so bad when winter can go on like this for another day. I just looked out the window and saw that the snow was still falling, but it was slowly melting. A pity.

IMG_2327.JPG

IMG_2328.JPG

steemit-follow-gif-button.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77