Day 26, 16th june, Tuesday - The daily diary game - Bad day (Power cut)

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello steemians i hope all of you are doing great. So bad things keep happening here in my town and with me as well i don't know what's going on.

So, today i woke up quite early around 8AM in the morning so after this as usual freshen up and then brush my teeth and then shower and then get ready to have breakfast i have had my breakfast at around 9AM in the morning.

IMG_20200616_221426.jpg

IMG_20200616_221356.jpg

IMG_20200616_221321.jpg

IMG_20200616_221313.jpg
potato bhujiya with mint flavour

What about having these snacks with tea? Yummy! I usually don't have tea in breakfast i prefer having some juice instead of tea but i do have tea in the morning whenever there are some spicy snacks available. Tea in breakfast time is very comman in India just like coffee in the foreign countries.

After having breakfast i heard from my neighbor that the areas local transform has a fault so there will be a power cut in the area for next 12 hours. After hearing this i was half dead already how to survive in 40°C without electricity?? Because of lockdown it took longer than usual to get it fixed 😵 my mind wasn't working properly trust me..

After a while i checked the latest post from the @steemitblog about choosing 5 favourite diary posts from 5 different continents so i decided to participate in this challenge immediately and started working on it.

It took more than 2 hour from me to find the posts and the authors from different continents and them giving the reasons why they are your favorite but i enjoyed working about it as usual i can work more than that here on steemit in my spare time.

After this i had a thought to watch some episodes from the web-series so i put some of them for downloading but i couldn't watch them as now it was lunch time for me. You can see i downloaded 5 of them but didn't watch any the entire day.
Screenshot_2020-06-16-22-25-36-273_com.netflix.mediaclient.jpg

But i figured it wasn't really lunch time for me it was something else something delicious..

IMG_20200616_222839.jpg

My mom brought mangoes for me to eat (my favourite seasonal fruit in summer) Mango is my favourite fruit because it has a sweet and refreshing flavour. In addition to its taste, the fruit has many nutritional and health benefits too. Mango is a tasty fruit and everyone loves its juicy and lip-smacking flavour. 😍😍

I have had All this around 1PM and i really enjoyed eating mangoes i can still feel the taste on my tounge lol.

After almost 1 hour now it was really time to have lunch afternoon with about 37°C Temperature.

IMG_20200616_223423.jpg

IMG_20200616_223416.jpg

IMG_20200616_223408.jpg

IMG_20200616_223313.jpg
So i have had my favourite egg curry in lunch yummm!!!!! 😍 With sarvapindi roti
Roti consists of rice flour, green chilli, ginger and garlic paste, salt roasted peanuts, coriander leaves and chopped onion.

Today out of curiosity my mother asked me is something wrong with you? I said no why what happened? She asked why all of sudden you are coming in the kitchen daily and asking for the recipes of the food I'm making and taking pictures?? I simply told her i need it for a project work

Well so after having lunch i was feeling soo hot without electricity ughhh i have habit of sleeping in day time during summers also i woke up early i just had to take a nap but before this i thought i should check the temperature.

Screenshot_2020-06-16-15-30-28-548_com.miui.weather2.jpg

So you can see the screenshot was taken at 3:30PM and the temperature is just too high 40°C but anyway i went to take a nap under the fan.

I didn't sleep really well but around 1 hour later i woke up again and checked the temperature again.

Screenshot_2020-06-16-17-00-39-442_com.miui.weather2.jpg

Well when i woke up temperature was 41°C it was supposed to be a little cloudy today but it was all sunshine!! This screenshot was taken at 5:00PM so i slept around 1 and half hour.

Now i was getting suffocated inside the room i just had to go outside and fortunately outside was a little better some slow wind but it felt really great.

IMG_20200616_180018_1.jpg

IMG_20200616_174643.jpg

IMG_20200616_175952.jpg

IMG_20200616_174710.jpg

So this a sample view from outside of my house a big tree , few people sitting there and you can see the stuff required to make a new home bricks and all there. It is scattered there because there will be another home being made in next few days so I'll have more neighbors in next few months.
Also if you notice you can see the electricity wires hanging in the air in the picture showing big tree Of NEEM.

I walked on the street just outside my house here and there for like 1 hour then i thought i should go to my sister's home (which recently had inauguration) its close very close just few steps and you are there.

IMG_20200616_193009.jpg

IMG_20200616_190218_1.jpg

IMG_20200616_190208.jpg

IMG_20200616_193014.jpg

IMG_20200616_182749.jpg

So i have been playing with my niece and she was enjoying you can her smiling with me In the selfie (a bad selfie though i surely don't know how to take selfies 😵)

Also you can see the neighbours kids they both were trying to fly the kite trust me i watched them for an hour they failed to fly it lol.

In the nearby houses i noticed everyone is on the terrace because of no electricity also you can see the water tank which seems closer from my house but a little far from my sister's house but a very minor difference though.

Weather was also good enough in the evening finally we have had relief.

So i spent quality good time there and from there i returned home at 8PM i came back home and went to have shower again to get my body some relax and get rid of sweating 😏

After having shower i was feeling really hungry so its a call to have dinner!!

IMG_20200616_230731.jpg

IMG_20200616_230710.jpg

IMG_20200616_231046.jpg

So i have had a very simple dinner
Paneer roti roll
Chopped onion, tomatoes, carrot and paneer obviously.

While having dinner the electricity how came back it was fixed in the time as told 12 hours by the authorities.
After having dinner i sat with my family having some family conversations Later i came in my room and turn on the music and started to listen some songs after a while i started to write my diary post for today as you can see its quite long so it took more than 1 hour for me to write this but i enjoy writing.

I hope you enjoyed my diary post thank you for reading have a good night team.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Hello @steemcurator01 how about choosing some participant are your favorite participants of the week and rewarding them extra upvote or anything? This will push people to work hard and participate in more challenges from @steemitblog

Thank you for the idea.

We are now planning the next Diary Game, so we might use this idea in that new game.

The Steemit Team

Wow so basically diary game round 2? I'm pretty much excited about it @steemcurator01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27