Day 24, 14th june, Sunday - The daily diary game - A really Bad day

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello steemians, i wish you all a great weekend!
My day wasn't really a good one today I'll tell you why so.

So today in the morning i woke up on my usual time which is 9AM. After waking up the same as usual freshen up and then brush my teeth and then shower and then get ready to have breakfast to feed myself.

I have had it around 10AM
IMG_20200614_214045.jpg
Weekend breakfast more likely snacks
It's Crispy balls made of dosa batter (batter is made of chopped onion, green chilli, curry leaves and salt)
With tomato chutney and coconut+roasted gram chutney.

Afterwards i started to check the notification and new posts from the @steemitblog i spent like 1 hour on steemit after it you can see the today's temperature here.

Screenshot_2020-06-14-11-00-36-650_com.miui.weather2.jpg
It was taken on 11AM in the morning and the temperature was already 37°C so you can imagine how worse it can get in the afternoon time around 2-3PM.

After all this i heard some sayings from my neighbor can you guess what was it? This is how it was a bad day. It was that... -
Coronavirus has entered in my town
In my town which is quite small there has been now around 5 positive coronavirus cases and recent one was found yesterday and the police now had seized the area,and you know what that the seized area is barely 700 Metres from me. So i got to be really careful.

IMG_20200611_091725.jpg

IMG_20200610_213415.jpg

IMG_20200610_213408.jpg

In the above pictures you can see the police and authorities have totally blocked the area with some wooden blocks. My friend sent me these pictures from yesterday night. This really got me really worried for a while so now I'm not going outside for any work not even in a salon lol.

Well after all this now it was time to have lunch for me.
IMG_20200614_220729.jpg

IMG_20200614_220717.jpg

IMG_20200614_220704.jpg

IMG_20200614_220650.jpg
As usual cooked by my mother :)
Chilli bhaji with chopped onion and tomato ketchup

After having lunch i heard another bad news

One of my favorite Bollywood actor passed away today. Actually he committed suicide and was found hung himself in his home in Mumbai. His name is "Shushant Singh Rajput"

Thing is his last Bollywood movie was about saving his child from committing suicide,and telling everyone not to do suicide still he did we really never know what people is suffering from.

Currently reports says that he was depressed with something and was getting treatment for depression.

this is the 5th actor that has passed away in 2020 from Indian movie industry
I just hope years 2020 don't get any worse :(

So after hearing this sad news i couldn't take it up he was just 34 years older. So i just went to take a nap. Then i woke up like after 2 hours. It was around 4:30PM when i woke up i was still feeling weird so i decided to keep myself distracted with the web series that i have been watching.

So i watched 4 episodes of that series today and finally finished the season 2 of the series.

Screenshot_2020-06-14-20-18-05-054_com.netflix.mediaclient.jpg

Summary of the season 2

Screenshot_2020-06-14-19-33-02-114_com.netflix.mediaclient.jpg

In the season's finale, Klaus is working on the ritual out in the woods and is near completion when he is about to kill Elena, but Stefan tries to work a deal with him. Klaus agrees to have Stefan work for him in exchange for Damon's protection. Elena is "killed" in the ritual but is shown to have survived. Regardless, Klaus's werewolf side is unleashed and he becomes the first hybrid, half vampire half werewolf. Bonnie arrives and subdues Klaus with her powers, giving Elijah the opportunity to strike, but Klaus talks him down offering to help find their siblings. Elena's survival is revealed as John had Bonnie cast a spell that had him die in Elena's place. The next morning John succumbs and dies. At his funeral, Elena reads a note from John saying he will always love her and she will always be his daughter, even if she becomes a vampire. Damon also shows where he was bitten and walks away.

Screenshot_2020-06-14-19-34-53-921_com.netflix.mediaclient.jpg

At the end of season 2 most of my favorite characters died i think season 3 will bring some new characters with more excitement tomorrow I'll start watching the 3rd season as i wont be going outside at all.

After this my sister and niece arrived at my house so i went upstairs with her to play for a little time as it was evening i spent like 3 hours watching series.

IMG_20200614_184159.jpg

IMG_20200614_183916_1.jpg

IMG_20200614_183912.jpg
There you can see the evening time a little cloudy also my niece smiling in the picture.
I played with her for a while then we all came downstairs.

After that i went to have a shower again summer weather makes me sick badly.

After all this now it was time to have dinner also i was feeling really hungry after keeping myself continously engaged in different activities.

IMG_20200614_224137.jpg

IMG_20200614_224129.jpg

IMG_20200614_224121.jpg
As usual cooked by my mother.
Broad beans curry
Curd rice
Drumstick and raddish gravy
Garnished with coriander.
I had my dinner at around 9:30PM

After having dinner i watch some videos over youtube and then i started to right my diary post while listening to songs.
Took me almost an Hour to reach the end

So that was all for my today's activities kind of a bad day with bad news hopefully tommarow will be better.

Please welcome my new invited friend to the diary game @adityajainxds and here his 1st post link

Sort:  

Also @steemcurator01 could you please tell the names of my referral for them i have already earned bonus points so far?

You have earned 6 x 2 points = 12 recruitment bonus points...

@sumit71428
@alokkumar121
@slayerop
@sportstranger
@sachin08
@rajan1995

Have there been any others yet?

Thank you

The Steemit Team

Yes i have invited 3 more friends and they have already made 1 or two posts in 2 days their name are @nishika @luckyali @adityajainxds

I Assume we wi still get point for each retweet on twitter with user having 100+ followers?

Thank you for additional three invitees.

They have all only made one post so far, and the one by @adityajainxds was not eligible.

They now need to make 3 eligible diary posts for you to get the bonus points.


For your previous invited people, several seem to have stopped posting diary entries.

If you are interested in becoming a Steem Greeter you might want to encourage them to keep going and help them to improve their diary posts.


The Steemit Team

Will surely do that I'll ping all of them right now @steemcurator01 thank you for your response. It means a lot thank you.

Hello @steemcurator01 i have personally messaged all of them to keep writing the diary game and include more details and picture they have posted their post today hope you will check soon

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry to hear about the Coronavirus arriving in your town. Stay safe!

The Steemit Team

You too thank you for the support @steemcurator01

Great work! Thanks for sharing with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01