Day 19, 9th june, Tuesday- The daily diary game by steemit

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. I Hope everyone is doing great and have had a great day!

Dear Diary,

Today was a quite a good day for me. I woke up at around 8AM in the morning. I tried to go back to sleep again but i couldn't sleep so i gave up and finally woke up at 8:30AM.

After waking up the same freshen up, brush my teeth and then shower and get ready to have my breakfast.

My day started with Healthy smoothie.
To beat the summer heat made this smoothie

IMG_20200609_220010.jpg
Make this at your home
Blended Anjeerfruit - 2
Ragi paste - 2TSP
Honey- 4TSP
Milk- 1/4 cup
Curds- 1/2 cup
Topping with anjeer fruit pieces, Chia seeds
And..
Ajwain (also known as carom) left kopta in tomato Gravy
IMG_20200609_220955.jpg
Make this one too
Ajwain leaves (5)pieces cut into small pieces
Besan (Gram flour)1Cup
Salt
Turmeric power 1/2
MiX all the ingredients and then make balls and steam cook them
For the Gravy use boiled tomatoes paste, onion paste, coriander, jeera(cumin power), red chili Powder, kasurimethi and ginger garlic paste after heating pan add oil and then after add other ingredients when done it will look as i showed in the above pictures.
Ps - there are some ingredients i don't know their English names so i have written their hindi names (native language).

Also my cousins who were staying went to their uncles home today. So now after having some sweet and spicy breakfast i watched 3 episodes of the web series i have been watching over Netflix called the vampire diaries.

Screenshot_2020-06-09-22-20-55-898_com.netflix.mediaclient.jpg
As you can see I'm very close to finish the Season 2 of the web series. In the past days i didn't got much of spare time to watch series i have been enjoying with my cousins.

After watching series at around 2PM i finished watching series and then contacted my other cousins (favourite ones) and decided to meet them as i met them last time like 40-45 days ago so. But before i go there i was feeling hungry and it was time to have lunch!
Lunch in my plate
IMG_20200609_222526.jpg
It includes-
Soya granules curry
Dondakaya(ivyguard)
Veggie dal curry
Roti (Made of wheat flour mixed with spinach puri, oats and flax seed powder)
Few pieces of cucumber as salad.

IMG_20200609_223624.jpg
Weather status for the day. It was little cloudy in the afternoon time but still it was hot.
Now i was all set to go to my cousins home they live kind of close to the place i live barely 500M so i reached their in less than 5 mintues haha.
We all were so happy to see each other After all its been a long time more than a month.

Snapchat-1221420712.jpg
Snapchat-1638126754.jpg
We used Snapchat to capture some pictures with weird filters haha.

I spent quite a great time for more than 4 hours i stayed there later i came home at around 7PM i clicked another picture while i was on the way.

IMG_20200609_215922.jpg
Roads don't seem busy these days.

After coming back i was feeling so sleepy because i didn't sleep much in the morning so i just fell asleep as soon as i came back home.. Later i woke up at 9:13pm when i checked my phone after waking up.

At around 10PM i have had my dinner tonight a little late today than the usual time because i slept. I was all full wasn't feeling really hungry so decided to have some light dinner and then go to sleep.

IMG_20200609_220756.jpg

IMG_20200609_224256.jpg
My tonight's dinner includes-
Mint, red chilli, Rice with buttermilk.

I like having rice in my dinner i oftenly have lunch include rice in different tastes!

I have been writing this post for an hour now i like writing the daily diary i actually enjoy it.

Now I'll just post it and then share over social media sleep then go to sleep maybe.
So that's a good night from my side because world! Have a good day /night ahead everyone!

Sort:  
Loading...

Wow.. so many foods. I hope you had a good day with your pretty cousins. ;)

Thank you my dear friend @randulakoralage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18