Day 18, 8th june, Monday- The daily diary game by steemit - Roaming my city

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, happy Monday to everyone. My Monday was good and i hope you all doing the same!
Also my sister that arrived yesterday she left my home before i wake up lol.

Hello Dear Diary,

Today was a little busy day for me. I woke up at around 8AM in the morning then the same as usual. Freshen up, brush my teeth and then shower and by 9:30AM i got ready to have my breakfast.

IMG_20200608_215028.jpg

Today i have had a really healthy breakfast after a very long time.

My day started with Healthy, Nutritious juice.. Which is made of carrot, beet, cucumber, tomato to juice squeezed lemon juice added honey as well. I watched this on internet over somewhere and thought i should give it a try so i did and it was really amazing.
During lockdown we are tend to try new things haha.

Well, afterwards my Uncle's son showed up at my home. He just wanted to meet me because it's been a very long time since we met last time. So we have had some conversations together.

At 1PM i felt hungry actually we all did so now it was time to have lunch.
My today's lunch includes
IMG_20200608_180201.jpg
Gangavalli curry (purslane leaves curry)
Ullikaram egg (eggs roasted in onion paste, red chili power and salt)
Beerakaya(ridge guard)curry.
Rice tempered and sauted with peanuts and curryleaves.
Roti made of wheat+foxtail millet rice flour +palak puree(spinach) this food is good for weight loss as well and damn healthy!

During lockdown I'm trying to watch more and more new things over internet and then try em all at my home #homemade

After having lunch we played some mobile games together for an hour. Later in the afternoon it was time to drop him (my uncle's son) at his home.

So around 3:15PM i went out to drop him his home. It was afternoon full of sunshine and temperate around 38°C and full of humidity so i was actually getting ready to burn my self lol.

Screenshot_2020-06-08-16-25-37-524_com.miui.weather2.jpg

The screenshot were taken on 4:25Pm while i was returning home.
So i went out then dropped him his home i stayed there for about an hour them returned back to home i also captured some pictures while i was returning on the bike (all pictures were taken while i was sitting on bike and my cousin was driving it)

IMG_20200608_224128.jpg
Here in these pictures you can see the corn is scattered over the streets to be dry then packed up and to be sold in the market later.
IMG_20200608_162215.jpg

In this pictures it seems like a lighter version of desert lol. Open fields everywhere some are still filled with water because it was raining over here in past days..
IMG_20200608_162341.jpg

In this one it is crop of Corn in the field it was a very big field i couldn't capture another picture but it was very big field full of corn crops.
IMG_20200608_162402.jpg

In this picture it is a local school of my area. This school has three units in my city its kind of became big now. But its currently closed because of nation wide lockdown.
IMG_20200608_162459.jpg

In this picture it is another local school which is also closed for now. It only has one unit though.
IMG_20200608_162550.jpg

In this picture it is an entrance to a cold storage which is oftenly used here to store potatoes in a large amount.
IMG_20200608_162622.jpg

In this picture you can see the highway and the over-bridge above. Its a six lane highway.
IMG_20200608_162649.jpg

In the next picture you can see i found a bunch of buffaloes roaming over the streets. Trust me they don't harm anyone.
IMG_20200608_162757.jpg
In this picture you can see its written "Ambuja Cement" it's a local shop for cement it's also closed because of lockdown.
IMG_20200608_183011.jpg
In the next picture it as picture of a local shop that provide daily necessary stuff and it stays open in the morning and the evening time it's closed during afternoon.
IMG_20200608_182847.jpg

It was great to roam over the city and know the current situation of my town!

Later i returned my home and took shower once again because it was just too hot weather today. In terms of humidity outside.

Then i went on the top to get some fresh air.

In another picture if you see Cleary there is monkey Sitting on the top of the house in my front.
IMG_20200608_191955.jpg
There you can see in my neighbor the kids are playing some games.
IMG_20200608_190403.jpg

Later i came downstairs when it was almost time to have dinner so today i have had a light dinner. I have had my dinner at around 9PM

IMG_20200608_180427.jpg
Roti made with jowar and ragi flour with grated mooli(Raddish) and Curd in the bowl. Its a healthy food.

After dinner i started to write my daily diary post and it took me almost a hour to reach at this end by including all the pictures and details so i hope at @steemcurator01 will appreciate it

Now that's a good night from my side. Good night beautiful world!

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thank you @steemcurator01 hope you check out rest diary soon great work team!

Hola @rishabh99946 me encanto tu desayuno, tengo que prepararlo jejeje y hace calor allá, aquí llovió hoy muy fuerte con vientos, si yo me encuentro esos búfalos en la calle salgo corriendo jejeje

Haha I'm glad you liked it. Thank you for your response @yurilaya have a good day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36