So, it's my Birthday today!

in GEMS4 years ago

Am I excited? Nope!!

sharon-mccutcheon-_L3KpEED4UQ-unsplash.jpg

Being an adult, birthday never felt anything exciting to me. Especially now, when I'm crossing the number 30! Oh, the number is making me stressed. I turned 31 from today and it's reminding me what I've achieved and not in life. I can't stop this thinking nor I can skip.

So, I was searching online and also knocked some of my friends to check if everyone else feels the same. And you can guess what feedback I got. Yeah, it's totally normal to feel sort of sad because of we are aging. But it's totally okay, we are not old (never say that I'm old). ha ha ha...

To be honest, I never feel old or anything like this. But it's true I sometimes think that time is running and I still didn't reach my destination. It's a journey, I know and we never can ensure everything that we want. But I have to approve that I'm still lagging behind my dreams. It's not like that I have a big dream which is tough or something unachievable but still, it sometimes makes me feel sad.

However, I know how to be positive. I really have no regrets about my life, not about a single thing.

But...

I had a plan to become 'second time' Mom before my 30's. But I couldn't gather the courage to rare another baby, I need more time to mentally prepare myself. And I had some plan to raise my earning on a certain level (though it was not my priority) but I couldn't achieve that. So, these small things actually picking me and maybe it will continue. But it's okay!

human-4994388_1920.jpg

What did I do today?

My husband ordered some of my favorite food from my favorite restaurants. Also, he surprised me with a birthday cake. Or maybe I shouldn't call it a surprise. Because in this COVID situation I was asking where he's going and he had to approve that he was going out to buy a birthday cake. But I didn't pick to see what he bought. I would call it a half-surprise! :)

And my son was super excited. He is three and this is the first time he understands it clearly that it's mom's birthday. He drew something random throughout the day and said it's a gift. Those are really a gift for me.

I'm not excited nor sad, passing time just like any other times. But it was a good day indeed.

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

Happy birthday to you! And have a good one :)

First of all, happy birthday!!
Let me share with you something that I learnt the hard way: sometimes we should leave aside that bad part of our ego that's willing to control and plan eveything that happens in our life and just relax, the universe has everything figured out for us, we just have to trust and believe. Enjoy your present situation as much as you can and everything will fold itself when it has to!
Hope you're enjoying your day to the fullest with your family!! Best wishes for this new year!! :)

That's so true. Life will change, we can't stop it. It's better to just live and enjoy that.
Thanks for your warm words.
Have a nice day!

Sorry this is coming now @rem steem. Happiest bit to you. I actually love your person. It shows how unique you are. All of what shows how reserved and responsible you are. And pls say me well to little cutie for me( your lil baby boy). And would love to know his name too. Thanks for sharing

Thanks a lot for your warm words.
My son's name is Zahi which means 'full of light'. Thanks for asking. Have a nice day!

Oh yeah... Wow! That's indeed a nice name. I wanna be full of light too, so I would as well say I am 'Zahi' 🤗🤗. Please my regards to my little cutie🤗...Thank you

Happy Birthday!
My first child was born on my birthday, and for a long time I could say that she was the last birthday present I ever got. Now that they are all adults, that has changed.

That's nice. Yeah, life changes so fast.
Thanks :)
Have a nice day!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thanks a lot, @scilwa for your support.
:) :)

A very warm and happy birthday wishes to you @rem-steem.
May God bless you with success and your dreams come true!

Thanks a lot, dear.
Have a nice day!

Wish you a very happy Birthday! Best wishes for this new year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67