My Unevenly done DIY Mobile Back Cover! (Step by Step)

in GEMS4 years ago

I have a huge obsession with handicrafts and DIY things but don't have a good hand on it though. But that can't stop me from making something or turning something as I want. I have shared some of my DIY works before. And today gonna share how do I customize my mobile cover with a little effort!

As I mentioned on my title, I know this design is not 'even and the result doesn't come out that beautiful as per my expectation. But you know what, I'm happy that I did manage some time to do this work. It gave me so much positive energy. Also, I involved my son in this process as my helping hand. It was like a quality time for us.

So, Here's how I started it!

My new mobile phone comes with a 'transparent mobile back cover' which I'm not a fan of. It became yellowish just after a few days and looked dirty to me. I was planning to buy something but couldn't find any good design for my mobile model. Then I thought why not I just use my old useless nail polish to turn it in something new!

IMG_20200312_194402.jpg
So, this is the final look!

I'm sharing with you how I did that. It's very simple, anyone can, even a child can do this I guess.

IMG_20200312_184627.jpg

This is my old mobile cover.

IMG_20200312_184849.jpg

I first put some lines in it using watercolor pens. I came up with these designs as it's not complicated and wouldn't take much time to finish. And, as I only have a few colored nail polish so I thought it would be easy for me to cover up the whole area making this design.

IMG_20200312_184555.jpg

These are my nail polish!

IMG_20200312_193837.jpg

Beads and glue!

IMG_20200312_185644.jpg

I started to paint with nail polish. I use random colors to fill up the case.

IMG_20200312_192727.jpg

Some of the nail polish dried out fast and makes it uneven. But it looks good to me! Maybe because it's my own creation that's why!

IMG_20200312_193804.jpg

Finally, I put some black lines in between with a permanent marker pen of my Son to give it a vibrant look! I wish I could use some more colors.

IMG_20200312_194402.jpg

Giving the beads time to dry out.

IMG_20200315_150759.jpg

After half an hour it's done and ready to use.

I wouldn't say, it's very satisfactory. But as I was saying I enjoyed the process and the time a lot. And I hope I will do more in the future.

What do you think?

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love

text16.png
Who I am?
I'm a proud & happy 'stay home Mom of a toddler son. I'm totally happy with my life, with what I have and really thankful for everything. I gathered some experience working with HR in a multinational organization. Also, I had my University degree in Public Administration. But besides, most importantly, I'm a life & nature enthusiasts, I love to learn human psychology, I'm trying to live mindfully and sure, I'm a 'positive learner'.

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

Proud_to_be_a_helpie_.png

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

Thanks for the support!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thanks 😊

Congratulations @rem-steem!

Your post was featured on our daily build newsletter. We've sent 250 liquid BUILD tokens from our @build-it.funds account to your wallet upon which you can sell, trade or buy on steem engine or SteemLeo.

Build-it is a central hub for DIY and How-To projects. It's an opportunity to find and share the latest in DIY, and How-To tutorials. The recommended tags required when creating a DIY article are #diy, #build-it. #how-to, or #doityourself. Please subscribe to our community here and use at least one of our tags to earn some extra upvotes.

Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram.

Follow @build-it.daily for more updates!

Sounds great. Thanks for the support!

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on steem and show us more of your amazing work!

Thanks for the support!

Hi @rem-steem!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.508 which ranks you at #4826 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 94 places in the last three days (old rank 4732).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 73 contributions, your post is ranked at #37.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29