Let the flowers of this city be in peace! | এই শহরের ফুল গুলো ভালো থাক!

in GEMS4 years ago

20191211_120525.jpg

Covid19 is giving us some life lessons. The way is hard though. But sometimes I feel like we need this, we need this break, these lessons, and this understanding.

We make a city for us full of concrete. No place to breathe, nowhere to go for refreshment, nothing to make us feel better. Shopping malls and restaurants were our 'outing'. How city worm we were. I don't know if we will learn something, do something to change this city after Covid or not. But sure we will think about this.

20191211_115706.jpg

20191211_115734.jpg

I guess you also have seen how animals, sea creatures and, even zoo animals are having a good time without us, without humans around. It melted my heart just like any other human. It feels like we needed this break, nature needed this break; to heal, to get back to normal.

How rediculous, selfish we were being to nature, how harm we did to nature. Now it's paying us back, no?

20191211_113743.jpg

20191211_120115.jpg

Gulshan lake- it's been a while I didn't go there. I really miss this wonderful place. It was the only breathing place for me near my living area. I captured this images at different times. You can see the cityscapes on the other side of the lake. But the flowers are adding so much to decore this city. It looks wonderful!

IMG_20190309_165331.jpg

It's time for nature, all the animals, all the flora and fauna. I wish a very good life for all of them. We are dying every day. But the world is healing, the world is breathing freshly, becoming greener than before. May nature be in peace, may the flowers of my city be in peace and increase beauty of this city more than before.

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 48 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59894.48
ETH 2608.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46