🍧 Home made Yoghurt | Easy, tasty and healthy!

in GEMS4 years ago

You may never believe how easy it is to make yogurt at home. I actually had no idea that it takes just a small effort yet it comes out very tasty.

received_884023952092478~2.jpeg
Delicious!

received_892786591202966~3.jpeg
Good in texture

Yoghurt is an essential ingredient in our cookie. Especially I love to put it in different curries, snacks and anywhere I like it fits. So I was looking for something which I can easily prepare at home. And I'm gonna share the process with you so you can also prepare this easily at home.

I used two tablespoons of packaged yogurt to make my own. You can use any brand. Your yoghurt will taste the same. You can add some sugar to make it sweet as well.

received_224043545357189.jpeg

Boil one litter unpasteurized milk and make it half. I used pasteurized milk as unpasteurized was not available. The yogurt came out a little oily/fatty but the taste was good.

received_283196659435130.jpeg

Pour the milk in an airtight box when it's medium warm. Put two tablespoons of packaged yogurt and mix it well. Rap the box with a towel and put it in preheated oven or anywhere warm. It will take 6-8 hours for fermentation, depends on the temperature.

received_892786591202966~3.jpeg

After 6-8 hours it will become in this texture, ready to eat and use. You shouldn't move the box for checking otherwise the fermentation process will not work properly. And remember to use the medium warm milk.

So that's it. Isn't it easy but looks tasty? I love to have yogurt with salad or solely. You can also add it with your meal. It's very healthy, works as far cutter and cools down our body. I hope you will love the taste.

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing the recipe, well done.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55