Heart-Shaped Naan Roti and Chicken for him!

in GEMS4 years ago

Naan roti and chicken sounds perfect as a meal, no? This is one of our favorite afternoon snacks. But I usually don't prepare this at home. I never actually feel the need to try this at home because we get to find naan roti and chicken restaurants everywhere, just beside the corner of the roads. But this lockdown made me try it!

So, here it is!!

collage.jpg

Nope, it was not for showing love, it happened by accident! I was trying to make 'Chicken Shwarma' actually. I made the dough for shwarma but it was not perfect and I couldn't make roti out of it. So you can call this recipe a 'failure'!

I wouldn't share how you can prepare this, this time as it was not perfect but I would share so you will not fail just like me. So let's start.

IMG_20200624_180520.jpg

Always measure your proportion of yeast if you are a beginner like me. And use medium hot water, otherwise, the dough will be sticky and you can't make roti with it.

IMG_20200624_185656.jpg

You see, it's not fluffy and soft enough!

IMG_20200624_191141.jpg

So, I used my hand to press it on the pan like a naan roti. It was a good idea. The dough was a little hard but the chicken made it perfect!

IMG_20200624_191604.jpg

As I was saying, I've prepared this for Chicken Shwarma so I made the grilled chicken on a pan, cut some salad to go with it. The preparation of chicken is very easy. Take the chicken slices, put all the ingredients (what we usually put on curries, except garam masala and turmeric powder. Cook it and it's done. I added some capsicum, later.

IMG_20200624_185528.jpg

IMG_20200624_191654.jpg
And the salad!

Put some tamarind sauce, tomato sauce, yogurt, and mixed masala powder. It's up to your test what you like to add.

IMG_20200624_191635.jpg

Here it is, the not so perfect meal. But it was delicious! It made our rainy evening more enjoyable. I hope my tips gonna help you improve your kitchen & cooking skills. I've some other kitchen failures, I will share them someday later. These failures are making me a good cook day by day, what do you think?

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72