Above & Beyond!

in GEMS4 years ago

Who knows, leaving my city would give me so much comfort! Maybe it's because of the pandemic and lockdown. Otherwise, I never felt this much comfort to stay away from my home, my family feeling for so long.

collage.jpg

What happens, happens for good!

I don't know if you believe in this or not. I would say, I always try to see the positive side of the event, even we are talking about losing someone.

Here, I'm gonna show you my city- Dhaka from above and I will also tell you my recent realization...

IMG_20200902_101150.jpg

IMG_20200902_101049.jpg

It felt suffocating in every way. We were being home jailed for five months. Yeah, no one told us to do so, everyone is living a close to normal life but I never felt it secure with my son. Last month, I had to take the decision to visit my home town, my parent's and in-law's places. And it was a good decision. We came back home safe, we enjoyed a lot and got so much positive energy.

IMG_20200902_101044.jpg

IMG_20200902_101032.jpg
You will start to see the green and the river once you start to get out of the city- Dhaka.

It was the best time for my son. You know, how difficult it is to keep a toddler busy all day at home. I didn't have to worry much about it while I was with my parents and in-laws. My husband couldn't join us and we really missed him.

IMG_20200902_094924.jpg

IMG_20200902_100355.jpg

IMG_20200902_094912.jpg

So, what I was talking about before; what happens, happens for good. I lost two of my uncles and thought life would be different for all of us after that. But I noticed how life gets back to normal in a few days. People adjust and adapt to hard times. I was noticing the 'good side' of my aunt's new life. And surely we all agree that there are many more things we all can do.

It sounds very harsh, I know. And people will think the exact same after my death, probably. But that's okay. We all have to find ways to live, no?

IMG_20200902_100420.jpg

IMG_20200902_093132.jpg

We were about to reach our destination. This countryside is still not full of concrete structures as you can see. Oh, that's a relief.

I sometimes wonder thinking life gives us so much more but we failed to count the blessing, we failed to notice the good things of life.

I'm trying and trying to make others aware of 'gratefulness'. So we all can make ourselves able to see the beauty and blessings of life.

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @kathe-art

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83