A beautiful & Sublime Sunday with 15 photos!

in GEMS4 years ago

It's a beautiful sunny Sunday. As Sunday is a working day here in Bangladesh so, my day out was yesterday. I visited the Dhaka University campus yesterday with my family. It's a historical place with great natural beauty. It always makes me feel happy to have the chance to visit this place.

There's a place name 'Madhur Canteen' which has a long history related to the University of Dhaka as well as our national politics. This place still holds a very important place for its attachment to the politics of the University as well. But most importantly it's famous for the architectural and heritage value.

I'm sharing some photos with you to give you a glimpse of my day. I would love to enter on Beautiful Sunday By @ace108, and Sublime Sunday, created by @c0ff33a.

20191216_122932.jpg

20191216_123003.jpg

20191216_123008.jpg

This is how the place looks. It's a public gathering place, especially for political leaders and members of different students' associations or political parties. So, most of the time you will see a crowd there. Also, they overlap so many different posters in this nice architecture that the beauty of this place abolished.

20191216_122930.jpg

20191216_122944.jpg

20191216_122956.jpg

The place is surrounded by natural beauty as well. You will get to see a lot of green around this place. One of the major attractions of this place is the sculpture of 'Madhusudan Dey (Modhu)', the canteen's founder. He was killed during the liberation war of Bangladesh in 1971.

20191216_122936.jpg

People still remember him and shows their respect by giving flowers to the sculpture.

20191216_122922.jpg

20191216_122926.jpg

Later, I move on from this place and went to the main campus area. There I found some beautiful heliconia. The color was very vibrant.

20191216_125637.jpg

20191216_125642.jpg

I also found one fallen flower!

20191216_125712.jpg

So, this was my day. The whole day was perfect and I enjoyed it a lot. I hope you like my captures!

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love

text16.png
Who I am?
I'm a proud & happy 'stay home Mom of a toddler son. I'm totally happy with my life, with what I have and really thankful for everything. I gathered some experience working with HR in a multinational organization. Also, I had my University degree in Public Administration. But besides, most importantly, I'm life & nature enthusiasts, I love to learn human psychology, I'm trying to live mindfully and sure, a positive learner.

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

Proud_to_be_a_helpie_.png

Sort:  

Hi @rem-steem, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Some really fantastic photos! Love all the arches on the buildings!

Yeah, the place is really historic and nice. Thanks for your appreciation.

My pleasure :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rem-steem
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-beautiful-and-sublime-sunday-with-15-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi @rem-steem, your post has been reviewed by the TravelFeed content team, but due to the volume of high-quality posts, your post does not qualify for an upvote. If you post your next post through TravelFeed.io, you a guaranteed an upvote as long as you don't violate our content policies.

We noticed that you used the tag #travelfeed. With Steem moving to communities, we are retiring #travelfeed and will stop curating the tag with the launch of TravelFeed 3.0 in early March. You can learn more in our community announcement post. For your posts to be eligible for curation, we recommend you publish them through our platform TravelFeed.io. You can simply log in with your existing Steem account using Steemconnect or Steem Keychain.

Feedback

We have 4 tips for you on how you can improve your post to earn higher upvotes for your future posts. To view the feedback, head to your TravelFeed Dashboard and log in with your Steem account. Next to your post you will find a smiley, a click on it reveals the detailed feedback.

PS: Have you joined our Discord yet? This is where over 1000 members of the TravelFeed come together to chat. Join us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41